Mushroom suit

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the daily 5-minute freewrite with the prompt mushroom suit see @mariannewest.

What a waste.

A mushroom suit is one of the most expensive suits there are. 1,500 - 10,000 or more dollar. I would ask you "Are you nuts?!" Yes, I even scream it in your face if you would tell me you are starting saving for this outfit to be buried in. It is unclear if you can wear it during your cremation too. I guess that is pointless since it will go up in smoke, the suit and you or just you and they burn you naked.

If it comes to cremation an expensive coffin is a waste too. Handless etc, are taken off. Hello, there is paid for it. What the h...

Imagine you are buried in your mushroom outfit and it starts to decay... or they dig you up to find out if you were murdered after all. There you are... covered by mushrooms and high or flying high... stoned, with a stupid grin on your face.
It might be a great way to scare away grave trespassers. If they see you like that... you will not only get famous as the mushroom corpse but they will never do it again and we have some more "confused" men or fruitcakes in the country which makes us all pay more tax and increase the monthly health insurance from 140 euro to 180 plus the first 350 a year you have to pay will change into 760.

Anyway... if I had 10,000 dollars I would take a long holiday in a hut (in Africa or a warm country) or a cheap hotel/pension with tv and food served and you would never hear me again.

A suit is not my favorite outfit, I hate Carnaval/to dress up and make a fool out of myself and changing into a huge "paddo" (shroom) or even a field full of does not sound healthy either. Imagine children eat from it because they believe those mushrooms are good food, good for their health. By the way I cannot stand clowns either. Perhaps it gives the ones who come to my funeral a good laugh, although it is wiser they keeping up appearances. At Dutch funerals, they serve slices of dry "hotel cake". You easily choke in it. Karma is a bitch and so am I (don't worry none of you are invited when I die, I celebrate it in my style.)

Enjoy your meal.

I wrote more, much more...

NaNOWriMo 7 - Sons of the father.

NaNoWriMo 6 - King John - 1523

NaNoWriMo 5 - All Dutch (history) - 2318 words

NaNoWriMo 4 - the Eldest - 2023 words

NaNoWriMo 3 - Saints - 2232 words

NaNoWriMo 2 - The Giant - 2026 words

NaNoWriMo starts - 2738 words

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 3000972.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Interesting Freewrite and prompt today @wakeupkitty 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop well, what can I say. I asked google since Halloween is over and Carnaval didn't start yet. 😉❤️

You did a phenomenal job of this prompt which I looked at and shook my head and said what in God's name do I write about this? I applaud your creativity!

Posted using Partiko Android

@wandrnrose7 I don't if this is the weirdest suit in the world. Just told @wonderwop I asked google since Halloween is over and Carnaval didn't start yet. 😉❤️ It is a miracle to me I could come up with something at all. Happy Monday. ❤️

Thank you wakeupkitty! You've just received an upvote of 9% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

@artturtle thank you a lot again. ❤️

@wakeupkitty I had no clue what a mushroom suit was, so I googled it. The article I read said you can get one for $999.00 I do not know why they just don't save 1,000.00 It cost about 4 thousand to be buried.

@myjob Only 4000 with you? I have no intentions to get buried and spoil the soil with my sick body, I spoil the earth... Heard there are other methods too. Some liquid. Perhaps they save you once shrunk in a marmalade jar? 🤔❤️

@wakeupkitty I do not think you will spoil the soil, I am not to sure of being put in a marmalade jar, what if someone wanted to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and got the wrong jar. ewwwwwwwwwwwww

@myjob That indeed does not sound very attractive. I also wonder how this can be better for the soil or help against pollution. 🤔

@wakeupkitty I wonder what they did with the dead thousands of years ago? I know the Egyptians made mummies but I think that was only the rich. When did they start putting people in caskets? The Vikings put them on a boat and set fire to it. The Indian mounds here in Florida they buried them.

@myjob Many were burned or burried. The ideas were the same. A coin for the fairy, good things or weapons and even food to travel to the new world. Till the 7th century it was common to burn bodies. Around 785 it was Charles the Great who forbid it and burrying was more common. It all had to do with the arise of christianity too. They said it is not a christian thing to do. Perhaps they hoped the dead would arise from their grave like Jesus?
Stone was used before wood, perhaps too because the knew a body starts smelling? I believe only pharaohs and rich were made into mummies. The irgans were pulled out. Those rich ones took their servants etc with them. I learned they were bricked in alive. 💕

@wakeupkitty omg, I can not imagine how terrible it would be to be buried alive. When I was in Mexico at the ruins of the Myans we were told only important people were buried the rest were burned. I have seen shows on how they made a mummy. It was creepy but interesting, I would not like to be the person doing it, and I have wondered how they knew how to do some of the things they did, like removing the brain without maring the body. It is amzing.

@myjob It is indeed amazing what they knew in those days, same with the Mayas I doubt we became wiser through the ages.❤️

You know, you can turn your freewrites into the NaNo posts as well...

And too funny that you feel so strongly about the mushroom suit :)

@freewritehouse That is a great idea. I will keep this suit in mind. Must see it writes way faster just freewriting as writing a story that fits... I guess in my story the wear something 🤔.

You bought such an outfit. Are they one size? Happy Monday, Happy writing. ❤️

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@steemitboard thank you for the update. A great Monday.❤️

I found the same information. A good theme for debate

@isgledysduarte we can ask via dpoll who likes to save for such an outfit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56