Totem Animals part 5

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Just finished another totem portrait so I thought I would make this Totem animals part five!

These three portraits were orders, so the totem was selected by the person who ordered it.
Sylvain couldn’t make up his mind about which totem was most important to him: lion, owl or dragon. So I made him a chimer of the three. I just finished it and it is on display at the show Oneiric which opened last night in Paris. Thanks to Sylvain for sharing him before he goes home.

Libaws_Sylvain and his Chimer_WEB1.jpg

Pierre was clearly a panther but he wanted two little bees flanking his portrait. So the painting is done on three round canvases.

pierre panther web Liba WS.jpg

I didn't see Stephane as panda at first and we looked at a few options. However, as I worked on the drawing it became apparent how pandaish he really is. ;)

LibaWS panda Stefan WEB.jpg

I am about to start a portrait for Evelyne and her Tiger!

I have a web page for all my totem portraits:
http://www.artwork-liba.com/portraits-with-totems

Links to the other totem animals on steemit are:
https://steemit.com/art/@libaws/portraits-with-totems-part-1
https://steemit.com/art/@libaws/portraits-with-totems-part-2-the-heron
https://steemit.com/art/@libaws/totem-portraits-part-3
https://steemit.com/painting/@libaws/totem-animals-part-four

Hope you enjoy :)

Sort:  

The eyes of the lion head emit great wisdom and knowledge. This is a great piece of art!

thanks! Sylvain is a profoundly kind man,
so not too difficult to portray that :)

These are fantastic! I particularly love the lion!

Thanx Jon! 😀

You're welcome! Looking forward to seeing more from you!

Likewise...glad to see the community of artists growing on this platform :)

The OwlDragonLizard is so friggin' epic. I can't stop looking at this. It is perfect. The color choices add so much power. I have a chimera idea I have been wanting to do for a long time and watching you here on Steemit always makes me kick myself in the butt for not having already done it.

You Have Been Featured!


I think your art is amazing. So it is being featured in @helpie 's Fine Art Curation Report. Any rewards made from this will be divided between the 4 featured artists.
Click Here To see the report.
HelpieHead.JPG

Follow @helpie to keep up with the Fine Art Curation Report and much more.

Thanks @art-mess. love that you love it and appreciate the networking you're doing.

I hope it inspires you to make your own Chimer! The more the merrier. I'm sure you would make an awesome one.

cheers!

good - you are apparently still alive and working hard! I like the lion hybrid creature!
resteemed, upvoted, shared
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/992449653118562306
do you have a link to the Oneiric show (event link?)

thanks for the appreciation xx and yes! thanks for asking: https://www.facebook.com/events/1658650777516478/

exactly, you are getting the hang of it! haha

Great one!
Wow! Really awesome!
Resteemed!!!!
Go on like that please

This is such an amazing and genius idea, portraiture as a persons totem or spirit animal. Really well done as well.

You are so talented, such rich colours to create such mythical art. I love the circular canvases, they really bring your eye in and create an almost regal energy around the portraits. So happy to have found you. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you. So sweet of you to share your thoughts! Cheers

Very creative! Reminds me of an Hypogrif or a Chimera

Thanx it is called Sylvain and his Chimer :)

Thanks :)!

So bizarre and wonderful creatures. The first is my favourite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55