Portraits with Totems part 1

in #art6 years ago

Years of internal voyaging and vision quests have made me acutely aware of the magic of totem animals. These “animals” represent specific energies that have helped me cultivate and evolve my own being. Each of these animals from the gentle nature of Deer to the self reflecting vision of Jaguar, hav been helpful in my self discovery and evolution.

I have also done totem portraits for other people but to avoid overload on this post, I would like to present my first four:

Self Portrait with Jaguar
Jaguar has helped me with the "smoky mirror". He helps us look at our shadow self so we can work through issues that don't serve us or Life. He has also shown me that he is a great protector of Pachamama
Jaguar, web.jpg

Self Portrait with Otter
Otter is playful and takes life with Joy! This is good medicine for moments of overthinking or intellectual drama. Otter reminds us to enjoy life, not take it so seriously and to Play!

Otter web.jpg

Self Portrait with Owl
Owl is wisdom medicine. It is the processing of information found in deep introspection as well as keen observation.

2017-01-01 21.52.24.jpg

Self Portrait with Eagle
Eagle is far sighted. He sees the whole picture and is able to help me fit the pieces of the puzzle together.

LibaWS portrait with Eagle web.jpg

Thanks for reading this far...I'll be back with more animals ;)

Sort:  

This is so cool - love that you are sharing with us here on steemit!
Can I put in a plug for your page on my VAG site - https://www.vagallery.com/liba-waring-stambollion.html
if you scroll down to where your links are, the steemit link is right there in the middle

of course upvoted, resteemed and shared:
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/973503800035237888

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 13 Mar 2018 - 10:19 UTC

Portraits with Totems part 1 — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@libaws/po… / https://t.co/2gwsvak49L

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you dear Otto xxxxx

Beeeautiful!!! Amazingly graceful anthropomorphization. Nice to see you here:)

thanks! :)

thanks sweety xx

Absolutely amazing. This is the kind of art I wish I could create! I am so excited to follow you, and I see you have already shared part two of this series. Resteeming. Also, I will be back to upvote when my power returns ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87