Thomas Kitt - When it's over it ain't over (original song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

Lyrics:

I don't mind sitting in the freezing cold with the goosebumps on my arm,
waiting for a girl I love to come and break my heart
Or to kiss you only once a year I could meet you in the clouds
While the rest of the selfish world gets torn apart
Jump in the ocean at winter time
Locked away for all my crimes
No one coming knocking at my door
Only music left is tear drops on the floor

Chorus
But I hope when it's over it ain't over
When I'm done I'm not done
When I finally Look over my own shoulder
Some kind soul might have left the porch light on,
I don't mind, paying dues for all my debts
All the time I've lied to you and just done wrong
But I hope, when it's over it ain't over when I'm done i'm not done

My old man found out his old man gave us all a broken heart
Maybe that why sometimes I find it hard to love
He died before I was alive, big ol' family by his side
Hope he's smiling at me from above
You know I'd like to have a drink with you, only for an hour or two
I wouldn't even ask for nothing more
and the tear drops turn to knocks upon my door

Cause I hope when it's over it ain't over
When I'm done I'm not done
When I finally Look over my own shoulder
Some kind soul might have left the porch light on,
I don't mind, paying dues for all my debts
All the time I've lied to you and just done wrong
But I hope, when it's over it ain't over when I'm done i'm not done

Broken hearts and heats in glass shaped pieces on the ground
Memories are all you will have left to keep
Some days I smile a thousand times
thankful that I'm alive
Some nights I'd sell my soul for four hours sleep
As the world goes spinning round and round
You may find yourself beaten on the ground
Like a shiny penny that's lying on the floor
And my baby girl comes running through my door

Chorus

Sort:  

Congratulations @thomaskitt! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thomaskitt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61