I will be the Featured Artist on tonight's Mission Control Mondays radio show with @carrieallen!

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

Featuring brand new remixes of some of our favorite songs, click on this post to listen :)

Tune in to the 3rd episode of this awesome new show tonight!




Hear last week's show here: https://steemit.com/steemstarnetwork/@carrieallen/mission-control-mondays-radio-podcast-e2-archive-recording



When does the show start?

TUESDAYS 12 AM UTC.
In the United States? Show times are:

MONDAYS 5 PM Pacific
MONDAYS 6 PM MTN
MONDAYS 7 PM Central
MONDAYS 8 PM Eastern


Watch, Listen and Participate 😃

Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/KsRrtBH
Steemstar.net: http://steemstar.net/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCujZVu2atWqY-feGu7Fndcg

UPDATE: ok, it looks like youtube link doesn't work, and the other two... I'm not sure that you can actually listen there. So just in case you happen to be as new to this as I am, here is the one link I've had success with, so far:

Here are some remixes I've done for tonight's show:


This Synthetic World

Oh this synthetic world
All the beautiful boys all the beautiful girls
In cages of bone and skin
Dying for a living

they take you break you make you feel brand new
Better than beofre
All you robot boys you complicated toys
This is war

When they say fake it til you make it
But you want to be want to be want to be real
Be real
If they say fake it til you make it
Give them something
Something they can feel

Oh so many drugs to choose from
Too many devices to be used
Flat lines spikes fine tune it just right
And you won't mind being battered and bruised

When they break you make you feel brand new
Better than beofre
All you cyborg girls just giving it a whirl
This is war

When they say fake it til you make it
But you want to be want to be want to be real
Be real
If they say fake it til you make it
Give them something
Something they can feel

I fell in love with a picture of you
Don't know if anything about it could be true
But whoever's living behind those pretty eyes
I hope she doesn't mind me trying to see through her disguise

When they say fake it til you make it
But you want to be want to be want to be real
Be real
If they say fake it til you make it
Give them something
Something they can feel

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved


Too Hard For the Hippies

I'm too hard for the hippies and too soft for the punks
I'm too Jesus for the secular world and too Judas for the monks
I'm too drunk for the police and too sober for the drunks
Guess I get whatever's left

I'm too square for the rejects and too lazy for the geeks
I'm too jealous of the cool kids at school and too freaked out by the freaks
How do you find when you don't know what you seek?
Guess you get whatever's left

Dressed to rebel in these thrift store clothes
Trying to stay warm in a world gone cold
With little bits of everybody else
To remind us of ourselves
I'm not myself
I'm a poser and a fake
It can't be helped
In a broken world
We learn how to break
And this is how you break

Bravery enough to write you words I never send
Just strength enough to break before I bend
If I'm too girl to be your lover and too boy to be your friend
Guess I get whatever's left

All dressed for Heaven in these dime store wings
'Cause the fantasy dulls the sting
With little bits of anybody else
To remind us of ourselves
I'm not myself
I'm a poser and a fake
It can't be helped
In a broken world
We learn how to break
And this is how you break

So dressed like nothing in these birthday suits
From the flowers to the roots
You pretend to be yourself
And I'll pretend I'm someone else
I'm not myself
I'm a poser and a fake
It can't be helped
In a broken world
We learn how to break
And this is how you break

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved


In the Vampyre's Garden

In the vampyre's garden
When the fruit is ripe
The vampyre children stroll
In the pale moonlight
Brother picks an apple
Sister picks a plum
Baby picks a pomegranate

Persephone's temptation seed
For if you forget how to bleed
And if you forgot how to feel
And what is dream and what is real

Little vampyre children
Never see the sun
These are night blooming flowers
Every one
He's a deadly nightshade
She's a jasmine sweet
You're an angel's trumpet baby

To wake the dead on judgement day
Is everything going to turn out ok?
Or do you think you're too far gone?
Would you rather be dead
Or would you rather be wrong?

So close your eyes and take a bite
Open them and see daylight
So close your eyes and take a bite
Open them and see daylight

Oh I dare you
I dare you to eat a peach
I dare you to eat a plum
Oh I dare you
I do

So close your eyes and take a bite
Open them and see daylight
So close your eyes and take a bite
Open them and see daylight

Oh I dare you
I dare you to eat a peach
I dare you to eat a plum
I dare you to walk in the sun

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved


Something Awful

You're always gonna be that thing I want but can never truly have
And any tiny taste I take I know I'm being bad
Any little taste we take only makes us sad
But it's better than nothing
Better than nothing

So turn to me with that hungry hurt look in your eyes
We have gone so far beyond taking comfort in lies
But to feel my fingers on your skin one more time
Is better than nothing
It's better than nothing

And I love the taste of you
So I'll taste you 'til there's nothing left
I'll hold you to my body
Like a smoker with a cigarette
A junkie with a needle
I'll take what I can get
I don't need you
But I want you
Something awful

Something Awful

And if you leave today who knows when you'll be coming back?
It could be never and who wants that?
The drape of your hair, the quirk of your lips, only your eyes laugh
But it's better than nothing
It's better than nothing

'Cause I love the taste of you
So I'll taste you 'til there's nothing left
I'll hold you to my body
Like a smoker with a cigarette
A junkie with a needle
I'll take what I can get
I don't need you
But I want you
Something awful

Something awful

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved


Cut n' Pasted

Every word we spoke
Was another word wasted
Each sentence was a ransom note
Each letter cut and pasted
Any hostage
Doomed right from the start

'Cuz when the voices in my head chimed in
They talk talk talked so loud
I had to shout just to try and get thru
And they still drowned me out
I think I've broken
I've broken my own heart

And I did it myself
All by myself
I believed the words the devil whispered in my ear
Well I thought
He had
My best interest at heart
But I forgot
He doesn't have a heart
At all

So what if I had stopped it?
What if I had kissed you?
What if I had simply laughed
At the way the devil dissed you
What if I had refused to be deceived?

Fighting someone else's war
Is a fool's undertaking
Too easy to take aim and fire
I wasn't really thinking
I was only breaking my own heart

And I did it myself
All by myself
I believed the things the devil whispered in my ear
Well I thought
He had
My best interest at heart
But I forgot
He doesn't have a heart
At all

Hey hey hey yeah

Oh if we could only start again I promise not to shoot
And if you promise not to lob grenades I found a parachute
You know there's more than one way off this plane

God only knows why the devil hates love
But it's either him or you and me
So can we call his bluff?
Sometimes the heart is smarter than the brain

And I did it myself
All by myself
I believed the things the devil whispered in my ear
Well I thought
He had
My best interest at heart
But I forgot
He doesn't have a heart
At all

Yeah I thought
He had
My best interest at heart
But I forgot
He doesn't have a heart
At all

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights reserved


Horizontal rulers courtesy of @cryptosharon

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45