🚀Mission Control Mondays 🚀 - Radio Podcast - E2 - Archive Recording


Mission Control.png

Did ya miss it?

Don't feel too terrible. Though I had a great time (as did those hanging out... I think😏 ), there was a normal amount of technical difficulties... again. S'ok. I'll figure it out. This week!

That shall be my goal: Master the Internets!

I fixed some sound issues and the recording below is golden. You'll love it, I promise. Scroll below for highlights and such in text form.

Here it is. It's amazing. Go ahead. Turn it on.

Listen whilst working or cleaning or just staring at the ceiling.
You may be amused. No, you'll be amused.😎

The issues...

Lol! I could just copy/paste what I did last week.... Basically, the same. I DID increase my internet (but probably not enough) AND we replaced our ethernet cords AND hardwired the computer.... But seemingly to no avail. I'm going to really figure out how to have a perfect stream. I really am. 😎
Again, the recording above is seamless.😘

Nerves...

They were pretty bad like an hour before. I felt like I was having an anxiety attack... or what I imagine they feel like. But strangely I calmed down MUCH quicker than last week. This only gives me more hope each week I'll get a little better. 😀

Stuff-n-things I talked about...

  • I started off with a sweet intro by @soundwavesphoton. It eases in and drops the space bass. 😎
  • I apologized for the stream quality... a lot.😏
  • I talked about #deletefacebook and played There's Nothing Good on Facebook Anymore by my dear, sweet husband @chrisroberts. Skip to 00:43:23 to hear the song.
  • I educated the masses with random facts about the Universe. 🤓
  • I told jokes! Ok... one joke.😏 But it was a really good one.
  • I shilled @yidneth, a lovely new Steemian musician. Check out her song, The Waking of Spring. Skip to 00:19:13 to hear the song.
  • I gave some shout-outs to a fabulous new community here on Steemit- the helpinauts! Over @helpie. Give 'em a follow and answer trivia questions about Steemit for upvotes!
  • I talked (way too long 😍) about @nathankaye who allowed me to play an amasingly amusing story song. It's over 7 minutes, but I PROMISE you're eyes (and ears) will never pull away. You don't want to miss this The Lucky Man Story Skip to 01:10:51 to hear the song.
  • I asked some random trivia from an old Trivial Pursuit game. It was fabulous. 🤩 Here are the winners: @meno (Side note: he was first because he is the best), @nathankaye (won TWICE! ... and may have shared a topless photo of himself in chat...😍), @scuzzy came in strong in his trivia knowledge🤓 , and @sykochica (well, she just knows stuff😘 ).
    Screenshot below showing I paid 'em.😉
    Screenshot (124).png

Suggestions for me?

Were you at the show? Did you listen afterwards? What are your thoughts? Have any suggestions? Tell me! I want, no NEED to know. It's all for you, to make ME better. 😉

That's all folks pink.gif

rainbow motion.gif


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!


Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

Well that turned out illegible. Open image in a new tab, sigh

good post success I hope you visit me
pies de articulo.jpg

Woohoo!
Glagolitic (autocorrect. Just had to keep it because wtf?).
That was a lot of fun! You’re a whole bundle of awesomeness!

LOL!
I googled it.

Glagolitic script is the oldest known Slavic alphabet. It is generally agreed to have been created in the 9th century by Saint Cyril, a Byzantine monk from Thessaloniki.

I guess that's a more common word than galactic. 🤔

Also...

YOU are a whole bundle of awesomeness... plus extra... times infinity. 😍

Thanks for staying and playing the whole time. 😘

Haha wowsers! My autocorrect is an idiot-savant! Maybe my fluey fog brain scramblings were interpreted by Siri as Glagolitic. Or Siri is an ancient Slav!
The thot plickens!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45