Steemit Open Mic Week 130 - Interstellar Love (Original) - Tom Ash / Return Of Slinky

in #openmic5 years ago

Hey guys! I'm back for this week's Steemit Open Mic with something a little different..

I originally wrote this song under the alias 'Return of Slinky' as a joke a few years ago.. because everyone needs a little Cosmic-Space-Funk in their lives!
Man, I'd love to perform this with a live band..

Enjoy!!

LYRICS:

I'm flying like a satellite,
Shining brighter than a meteorite,
So make a wish and close your eyes,
Let's kick it into overdrive,
Don't you stop believing, this could be your lucky night.

You're not like the other girls,
You dream about life from other worlds,
You don't talk about it much,
But you're looking for that cosmic touch.

Well, I come from another place,
And I'd like to meet you face to face,
I'll take you into outer space,
I'm sure that we could get along.

I'll share the secrets of the universe,
But you gotta show me, gotta show me,
I want to know exactly how it feels,
Interstellar love.

You're not like the other girls,
You dream about life from other worlds,
You don't talk about it much,
But you're looking for that cosmic touch.

Well, I come from another place,
And I'd like to meet you face to face,
I'll take you into outer space,
'Cause girl, you really turn me on.

I'll share the secrets of the universe,
But you gotta show me, gotta show me,
I want to know exactly how it feels,
Interstellar love.

I'll take you to another galaxy,
Girl, you drive me crazy, drive me crazy,
Come on, you know that this is all for real,
Interstellar love.


Peace, love, music, crypto.
Tom

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-cake-with-chocolate-cream.png

Congratulations @tomashofficial! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello there @tomashofficial!

That is a great vibe! Thank you for always sharing with us your kind of music. It has a long intro though but I do not mind at all. The beat was just soft just the way I like it. I was even grooving to it while listening. Same goes for my little one who is munching on me. He keeps on tapping his fingers too..

Cheers to more lovely pieces of composition in the future. Never stop doing where your heart lies.. 🎵🎶🎵

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tomashofficial! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @tomashofficial, damn bro you are definatly talented, but also in different ways!

I like how you composed the videoclip showing you with different instruments which leads me to your next talent.

Damn, you can play a variety of instruments + your vocals fit. So to me you are an alround music package! Do you do it professional?

I hope to see/hear more from you :)
Keep it up buddy,
M


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi tomashofficial,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Amazing lyrics and an amazing song you have in there. You really did great in there and every second i spent listening to you was worthwhile. I enjoyed every tune in there and wait to listen to more amazing songs from you soon

Lol
Did you see your goofy face?
You were all goofy and having fun... Beautiful music too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16