Open Mic Week 5: @merej99 attempts Mercedes-BenzsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic8 years ago

Here is my submission to Open Mic Week 5.

My sincerest apologies to Janis Joplin.
She is second to none.


If you like my version, kindly upvote
Then head over to the Week 5 original announcement
Show your support for the other outstanding musicians and brave souls.

Those include:

@tfeldman's version of Dylan's Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread

@lloyddavis version of I've Got A Feeling I'm Falling (Waller/Link/Rose)

@paulhallman version of Funky Monks

@verbal-d's original piece Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields

Come on, people!
There's more talent out there!

You have until Sunday, 12PM UTC to enter


This is a 100% STEEM POWER post.

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

I love this! Such good singing. I hope you feel better soon.

Thank you so much @dailybitcoinnews
I've got theraflu and whiskey. I should be feeling no pain fairly soon. :)

I love your voice :D

Thank you @poeticsnake - where's your entry?
Bonus points for singing in the shower. LOL (I just made that up. tee hee)

Ha, I don't like to video myself to be honest! Pictures are already more than enough for me. And sadly next to all that at the moment I don't have a good working MIC. I ordered one but I am still waiting for it to come :D

Love it! Nice job. :) I am going to have to do some of these!

Thanks @whatsup - you definitely should. There's plenty of time.
I'm just a little surprised that the announcement post didn't get more attention!

@merej99 you got the scorpion king clappin' :)

Good Luck!

YAS!

I would sing for Dwayne any day. LOL
Thank you @englishtchrivy ;)

Gracias, @jlufer, muchas gracias :)

gorgeous, got my foot tapping :) very pretty voice, thank you!

@lloyddavis - the pleasure is mine listening to you play and sing!

Nice!! You have a wonderful voice for that song. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Wish I could sing.

Thanks Irene! I'm trying to get back into vocalizing so I can get some holiday music recorded. My pipes, they are a-rusty!

Even "rusty" your pipes are so much more talented than mine. As a singer, I make a good mime! I look forward to hearing more from you.

Easy Upvote, it takes a lot of courage to even enter into an open mic contest, let alone sing acapella without musical accompaniment. You performed this song well, took your time and smoothly brought out its soft undertones. Much respect, I hope you feel better

Thank you @verbal-d. You can sing to me any time with your smooth vocals. ;)
And I only call on Janice when I'm not feeling well because I get that soft rasp. Thankfully I didn't start coughing. LOL

You're most welcome and thank you again. hope you are doing better glad your voice didn't get raspy.

gee....acappella....you did a really great job of singing Janice.....I applaud your courage to push ahead when you weren't feeling well. I love music but am not musically inclined at all. I have an ear but not an voice :)

You and @irenepsmith! Get singing like no one's around! LOL It's quite liberating actually. And if you can't sing... YODEL. XD

If I yodelled, I'm sure the dogs would start howling......wouldn't be very popular that's fer shur.

or could be the next YouTube sensation! LOL

who gave you that picture of me??? lol

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34