Open Mic Week 5: Yea! Heavy and A Bottle Of Bread

in #openmic8 years ago

Hey Steemians!

Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread is one of my favorite Dylan songs of all time. I still plan to do some originals for the Open Mic contest, but I had to present a Dylan Cover! 

This live recording was performed at my house! 

It's my original interpretation of this Dylan Masterpiece.  This was originally a song written by Dylan in 1967 during the Basement Tapes. For those unfamiliar, it was the period of time after Dylan's motorcycle accident where we began to home-record new songs with THE BAND in Woodstock.

This is probably my favorite song from that series. I hope you enjoy.



Stay tuned for more medical related posts as well! 


Thanks! And let me know what you think! 

Sort:  

WHAT! A Dylan song and I can totally understand what you were singing?! LOL
Great job @tfeldman.
Good luck :)

Thanks! I try to sing it with passion and in my own way. I think I listened to enough Dylan to sound like him sometimes accidentally!

Nice passionate playing and overall performance. I never heard this song, and it sounds really nice and full of emotion. The guitar chords are real smooth and makes me drift and get lost in the music. Thanks for sharing and entering, Upvoted

Thanks Verbal-d! Appreciate the support

You're very welcome, looking forward to more entries from all of you next week

Excellent cover, keep 'em coming!

Much appreciated! The feeling I get while playing that song is intense!

Wow that was great! You sound a bit like Dylan. I had never heard this song but I like it!

Glad you enjoyed. I always felt if you are going to do a "cover" it may as well be a unique one for people to discover a wider-range of music. Music like this is what keeps the inspiration alive within

Woodstock Festival was a great venue back then.
Well done, good music you play here.

Thank you. Very like Dylan to live in Woodstock and then not go to the festival haha

Since you are posting music related stuff here maybe you are interested to create some connection. We have NEWS: We are testing our first live streaming. Please give us your feedback!

Thank you. I will have to check that out. I released about 5 or 6 originals on here when I first got on steemit. I may do new performances of those since they didn't get much exposure before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32