Open Mic Week 125 top 5 and Mentions

in #openmic5 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians, another week closes another crazy week in the cryptoworld too. I'm sincerely convinced that those who are still around, those who are still creating content, are going to be the ones in the lead when things turn around, and it seems we are getting to that turning point.



Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

@kayclarity - To the moon and back(cover)

What a beautiful tribute to a classic from the 90's. I was singing along the whole way through and I'm super excited to see this show up in the open mic feed. Kay made the song her own too, and it made me pickup my guitar and give it a go. Stunning as always.

Second Place.-

@k0wsk1 - Under control(cover)

I might get some flack for saying this, but I think this song works a lot better being sung by a dude and Kowski just killed it here. His more soulful approach to not only the playing, but the vocal lines was a breath of fresh air.

Third Place.-

@roman.musica - Alli estara tu abrazo

A beautiful rendition sung with the tenderness that characterizes Roman. I really enjoyed this performance and ended up listening to it a couple of times prior to placing it.

Fourth Place.-

@danieldedosd2 - Con hijo incluido (cover)

This was stunning, that is the only right word to use here. The guitar work is superb, and the vocal harmonies sound flawless to me. I'm not too familiar with the original song, but if it's anything like this, I think I'm a fan.

Fifth Place.-

@montanacellist - Fly me to the moon(cover)

I deeply enjoyed this rendition, the cello solo is just out of this world. It's like the equivalent of the 80's in virtuosity but instead of guitar, its a freaking cello. If you've not listened to this track, what are you waiting for?

Honorable Mentions


In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tarotbyfergus/steemit-open-mic-week-125-can-t-complain-ballad-of-the-mars-rover-original


As always, I would like to express my gratitude to the different leaders and witnesses on this platform that have been supporting the @openmic contest. In no particular order:
* @ausbitbank * @aggroed * @curie * @pfunk * @helpie
If you love this contest, and you would like to keep it going, you could do so by supporting the witnesses that make it happen.


Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

Long live the openmic!!!




And that is it for me and week #125 - A little later than last week, but showed up to work!!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love





Sort:  

This was stunning, that is the only right word to use here. The guitar work is superb, and the vocal harmonies sound flawless to me. I'm not too familiar with the original song, but if it's anything like this, I think I'm a fan.

Oh! @meno. I'm gonna help you with that right away my dear friend. Cause I'm going to pitch you another original song with which I bet you must be more familiar with. And in where these amazing Vzlan musicians have done a remarkable and stunning job in the vocal harmonies department with their flawless and impeccable version that will turn you in the most die hard fan & follower of them in a jiffy. };)

Look at this no more!

Cheers!!

Muchas gracias Meno por tus palabras y por elegirme entre los 5 mejores.

Es una canción muy especial para mí porque el autor se la compuso a su padre luego de que falleciera y el mío hubiera cumplido años por estos días...

Un fuerte abrazo desde Argentina y felicitaciones a todos los participantes del #openmic

Excelente tu participación @roman.musica pensé que te vería al tope aunque escuché a todos y los 4 post exceptuando el mio los pensé en el top. Felicidades a todos en realidad esta semana presentaron entradas maravillosas. Muy difícil para el jurado...

Great to know that you liked it. We are fans of "Buena Fe" in the post I placed the original link recimiendo listening to you. and Thank you very much for that comment. Blessings and successes for you.

Congratulations to those listed in this top 5!

And thank you @meno for your honorable mention! 🤩

Another great week of music. Thanks so much for your picks.

Click here to see the main post of who won Steemit Open Mic week 125

Friend! Thank you! I love that it made you pick up the guitar :). A great song!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.975 which ranks you at #324 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43