Sort:  

Thank you so much!

Hi montanacellist,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

amazing sound I liked the performance. good luck in this week of the open mic. Another point in your favor is that you share the YouTube link. Dtube sometimes is a crap to watch videos. well done folks

Thanks so much...yeah, I know Dtube is kinda an alternative video platform pushed by steem, but I'm not into it.

Wowzers, now that's a classical cello and guitar cover if I say so myself. Really loved how those two synced up with each other, complimented each other at other times and really gelled well as I hoped for. Also the song that was sung was really sweet and nice; which that also compliments the instrumentals of the videos. Equally so, there's a passion that runs very much all throughout the entry; so love that for that. Also first time I have seen an entry with two people at the fro and performing quite well to be honest.

Yet now I understand the fact of the matter that this is an open mic and yah got mics recording everything, so the singing portion cannot be sung seperately. Since all is live, I will forgive that the voice sounder rather quiet for my ears and I had to turn up the volume quite a few notches before I can start hearing the singer. However, that's realistically all I have to complain in such an entry like this for things that need a cover done in a snap of finger for truly dedicated musicians.

So good job on getting that @curie, keep on playing and happy steeming!
Spook_phones.png

Thank you so much for the great compliment. Yeah...only had two tracks to work with...so the audio isn't "studio quality."

Welcome for the comment~ ^^
Yeah I was feeling that and got my confirmation here. But thx, nonetheless for sharing ye guys’ music!!!!~

Great rendition, guys. One of my favorite Sinatra songs.
This song has resonated in so many songs. It even dignified a recent Robocop remake.

I really appreciate it!

I know this song but you guys made it very different with the cello and even better. I love it, it's a different song in my opinion and very enjoyable. Nicely done, keep it up!

Thanks! I'll try to do an open mic every week...I have a busy schedule.

Good luck!

Congratulations @montanacellist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a sound👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43