Steemit Openmic Week #120 - original - I'm Searchin'

in #openmic5 years ago

Steemit Openmic Week #120 - original - I'm Searchin'

Though my beliefs have changed through the years, I still sing this one with the tone/words that I wrote it. :-) Songs through my life mark my journey :-)

I'M SEARCHING

I'm searching Lord, for the smile inside of me
I'm searching Lord, for the smile inside of me
Wake me up from this dream, help me end this misery

I'm leaning Lord, for the strength I need so bad
I'm leaning Lord, for the strength I need so bad
Help me find it in my heart, help me see past all that's sad

I'm crying Lord, I feel the tears swell up inside
I'm crying Lord, I feel the tears swell up inside
I know it cannot hurt me, it's in you that I confide

I'm crawling Lord, I'm down on my bended knee
I'm crawling Lord, I'm down on my bended knee
I want to stand up by your side, I know you hear my plea

words and music by Mark Austin copyright 1994

www.markaustinmusic.com
www.markaustinband.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @markaustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 43000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71