🎶 Open Mic Week 52 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

So I would like to first start with an apology for not having my latest open mic judges selection post out yet, I want to assure everyone entering I did still watch every entry and sent my list to @luzcypher to have my votes counted before the final selection was made.

I enjoyed watching all the entries as I always do, there were a several new entrants this week - it's so amazing to watch this grow each and every week.

It's hard to believe it has been a year already, it is so awesome to have watched this contest grow into one of the biggest community initiatives - not to mention one of the longest running contests on steemit in general.

Here we are late as it is, my top five judges selection for week 52.

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @lisamalletart - Ever Fallen In Love

This is just so light fun and brilliant, I have watched this entry several times and each time I am blown away by how effortless they make it look .

The upbeat tempo is coupled with beautiful harmonies, and Lisa's voice is sublime I love her tone, range and control - this song is just a pleasure to watch.

I also want to mention I am relieved to hear someone masterfully use an egg shaker, as an actual instrument to enhance the music rather than a constant rattle - every aspect of the song is presented perfectly.

A happy light energetic song that is simply a joy to hear, I truly cannot recommend this amazing duo enough - if you haven't already check them out!


2nd Place - @novumorganon - Santeria

Just an outstanding performance, your emotion filled vocals are amazing - and absolutely required to pull off a Sublime cover, which you did brilliantly.

I love this song and there's nothing like a Sublime tune to make you feel the story behind the music, your vocal range and control is brilliant - I do have to say I think I would have loved it even more without the reverb, you just don't need it to detract from the quality of your voice.

I was singing it along with you the whole time, it transported me back to my high school days when I pelted their songs out in the car - you have a great voice and amazing control, I can't wait to see more from you soon.

An outstanding entry and fantastic performance, I really enjoyed every aspect of your entry - if you haven't checked it out do yourself a favour and go now.


3rd Place - @elliotjgardner - Snake Eyes

With yet another amazing entry from @elliotjgardner I am loving the haunting melancholy tone of the song, and how your voice beautifully captures the feeling of the tune.

You have an amazing harmony in this entry I just love your choices with this song, there's a creepiness to the song as well as sadness - but there is also a sweetness to the sadness.

Another brilliant entry again this week, I truly love to hear your performances each week - they are a pleasure to hear, if you haven't checked out his work yet please do (it's worth it).


4th Place - @kjablonski - Swing My Way

Every week you amaze with your brilliant entries to this contest, your original music is perfectly suited to your amazing vocal ability.

You have a beautiful tone and range, but your control is phenomenal - you make it all look so effortless, you truly have some amazing skills.

I love to sing along with your entries each week, each song has a unique sound and style - with interesting and fun vocal challenges for listeners to attempt.

Your music is always such a high quality it's easy to see why you make the list so often, if you haven't checked her out yet do yourself a favour - look now.


5th Place - @meno - Break It Off

Wow I love your voice, you have such a beautiful tone and a rather impressive range - this original song is absolutely amazing.

With a unique structure and multiple tempos throughout, the music itself takes you on a journey - coupled with the lyrics the song is awesome and complete.

I really recommend checking him out, his entries are awesome and you won't regret it.


Honourable Mentions:

This week there are again many who made the shortlist, that I simply just can't ignore and definitely deserve a special mention for their amazing efforts.


It really is a pleasure to hear all the entries each week, I love seeing and hearing the different genres and styles of music that get submitted each contest.

There is just so much talent in the steemit community it really is an honour to be involved, each week we are blown away by the talent and skills of the entrants - you make the job of judging difficult for all the right reasons.

Also for all entrants of open mic I strongly suggest you head over to the Peace Abundance and Liberty discord chat room where you can not only access bots to vote on your posts, but you can meet and interact with over 5000 steemians in the channel - this can be a very useful resource to new steemians, but is also a fantastic place to meet and interact with like minded people.

Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @jessamynorchard, @verbal-d for all they do as judges and to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

wuaooooooo!!! I loved

Wow.. What a lovely ❤ musicians🎼🎵🎶...😊
I'm really impressed @krystle..
I'm really grateful in your effort and going to be a part of your community.. So, Followed you and upvoted..🤗
Cheers and Steem on..👌👍

@novumorganon is my favourite, i love his voice and the way he sings with so much emotions.

you are amazing as usual

Keep it coming. There are some talented musicians and singers on Steemit! #musicians4peace

Better late than not at all. Thanks for helping out. I sent a PM to you for week 53 and will post the winners on Monday.

Great post @krystle I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks for the honourable mention :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ausbitbank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice post dear

please follow my page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42