Steemit Open Mic Week 52 Original Song "Break it Off"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians this is my entry for the 1 Year anniversary of the Open Mic Hosted by our fearless leader @luzcypher. This week I decided to play a fun song we used to perform with my band back in the good old days, but to bring it to the acoustic world I made a few changes to the structure. I hope you guys like it.

Lyrics.-

Is that some gunk stuck on the ceiling
am I just rambling out this part
because I hate this funny feeling
and I don't know just where to start

Let's just break, break this off
before this gets so complicated, before the drama starts (2x)

Look at us know... we are supposed to be just friends

Is it me or are you flirting
are you playing just the part
can't you see its kind of hurting
and I don't know just where to start

Let's just break, break this off
before this gets so complicated, before the drama starts (2x)

Look at us know... we are supposed to be just friends

Because I know that you are leaving
you are running back into his arms
and it feels like I am stealing
like I belong behind some bars

Let's just break, break this off
before this gets so complicated, before the drama starts (2x)

Look at us know... we are supposed to be just friends


Thank you for listening, for commenting and for sharing your time with me.

Musically Yours
MenO -01.png

Sort:  

Really good song. Great guitar you got there and I love the rhythm you're playing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you brother! I hope the community can get you into the steemfest im crossing my fingers!

You have got that kind of voice that I want to listen for hours :) And though the subject isn't all rainbows and sunshine, it made me happy.

P:S love the new signature.

Good morning @szuri , thank you as always for your kind words

Killer tune my friend

Thank you for listening @lk666

👏👏👏👏 Good one buddy! Sweet vocals and a pretty catchy song. 👍 You and @passion-ground have used "complicated" in You songs this week! 😊 I guess that's because life is just that... 😏

Thank you for listening @steelygeoff , it is kind of a funny coincidence right? cheers

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Too cool and coincidental that both you and I are singing about "complications" of one sort or another this week... Your interpretation is by far much more deep and textured than mine... and for that and more, I so appreciate your entry this week, Meno! I Love this!

Thank you for stopping by @passion-ground it seems like the subject was appropriate this week huh? Much success to you!

I love seeing original songs on here.... I sort of feel like there should be a whole separate contest for original songs! You have a great voice and some sharp lyrics :) I put in an original comedy song this week (first open mic ever) check it out if you feel like it.... AND KEEP UP THE WRITING x basil

thank you for listening @basimarples I'm going to listen to your stuff right now.... cheers mate

Amazing dude!, really loved when the strum started, nice groove, great songwriting...
You have these songs proper recorded and produced? you should!

Thank you for stopping by my friend @dreamrafa we did get around to recording them, I will probably continue to share the produced tracks on dsound over the next days and weeks. I don't simply want to flood the platform... Cheers amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42