Steemit Open Mic Night 52 - Santeria (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys! I accidentally posted a song yesterday, thinking that the open mic night was just an ongoing event. I was informed that I should have waited until today; so now I recorded a new song this morning. I decided to do "Santeria" by Sublime, being as it was a little more upbeat than my previous cover of "Black" by Pearl Jam.

I'm super excited to get to know all of you and listen to your submissions, so feel free to post them in the comments below. Everyone has been extremely gracious on this site, and I'm ecstatic to become part of this community. Best of luck to all contestants, and thank you for taking the time to give me a listen. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @novumorganon! You won the 3rd place in the Steemit Open Mic contest! Click the image to go to the winner's page. Hope to hear more from you, man.

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

Sweet Dude! Love this and Black.

Thanks a lot, hendrix. I appreciate the kind words. :)

Hey @novumorganon, this was just great. You did Sublime justice! Check out my Open Mic Official Judge post to see more of my review on your performance. Thanks https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-52-original-blog

Hey, thanks a lot Verbal! I didn't even see this till today, and I really appreciate your kind words. :)

You're most welcome, I figured you were busy but congrats on your win!
Looking forward to more of your performances.

Holy shit, that was totally awesome! Looked like you were having a lot of fun with this and it sounded just sublime. Great stuff. Looking forward to hearing more. :-)

Thanks a lot man, that's a great compliment. Appreciate you watching. :)

Man you nailed it so hard you broke the hammer!!! this was great!!!

Thank you very much, meno!

Fantastic performance, man! Welcome to the platform.

Thank you! Appreciate the support. :)

Dude you killed it, I love your passion amazing song

Thanks so much, Jon. Hope you're having a fantastic Sunday!

Thank you very much, basil!

I dont have quite such a good voice, but I entered an original song..... its playing more for comedy. Check it out if you have some time! :)

your voice reminds me of Creed's vocal Scott Stapp and Pearl Jam's vocal Eddie Vedder , great job man \m/ !

Hey, I really appreciate the support man. Hope you're having a great Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42