Steemit OpenMic 52 - Original Song "Swing My Way"

in #openmic7 years ago

Happy 1 year anniversary to OpenMic! I only joined this contest back in week 43, but it's been a fun ride so far :) Lots of talent floating around here on Steemit and I think this group really proves that. I'd like to give another big THANK YOU to all the great support and feedback I have received on my videos.. it's much appreciated.

And also, here's a photo of a slightly younger Me... when my songwriting really started flowing.
IMG_5373.JPG

This week, I have an original song, "Swing My Way". Enjoy!

Good luck to all the entrants, Cheers xo

I always see your face at night
It haunts me, but that's alright
I used to dream in color, so bright
These days, it's black and white

I told you that I love you so
and I never wanted you to go
I played it back a thousand times
Maybe it was only in my mind

and now I'm singing
Ooo, darlin swing my way
Ooo, say you're here to stay

I think about it each and every night
and all the ways to make it right
You always tell me you think that I'm so cold
and how you need someone that you can hold

I told you that I love you so
and I never wanted you to go
I played it back a thousand times
Maybe it was only in my mind

and now I'm singing
Ooo, darlin swing my way
Ooo, say you're here to stay

Sort:  

Keep up the quality, original and soulful performances please :)
Here's my review for this week
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-52-original-blog

Just read it and dropped you a line on the original post, but i'll say it again... Thank you!

You are most welcome.

Awesome voice, guitar, the whole package.

Hey @lk666 thank u for saying so! Nice to have u listening

Nice voice and great job on the guitar playing!

Heya thank u! Always trying to improve so it's nice to hear positive feedback ✌🏼

Awesome as always ✌🏾

Thanks for watching!

Beautiful song. You have a really powerful and emotive voice. Really enjoyed the song.

Peace !!!

I'm happy to know you enjoyed my song! Thanks for the support ✌🏼

Another killer tune "K"... love your "thumbnail" photo here too... Ohhhh --- Nice!

lol.. thanks and... thanks? ;)

It's semi-important to throw in a decently edited photo every once in awhile, ya know! 😂

Oh yeah, I know... ;-)

beautiful voice... very nice I'm a fan! :)

Thanks! @meno glad to have you on board ;)

Great post! upvoted and follow. Please do the same and we can create a big community.

and a very nice on again @kjablonski ! Thanks alot for swinging :)

Hey @jedigeiss glad you liked it! I just checked out your openmic, and thanks for... hurting?! lol ;) 👍🏻

I love your music!

Hello @cosmosteve thank u! I see you're new to Steemit... welcome, glad u found openmic too 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42