Open Mic Week 10. A cover of Wild Montana Skies.

in #openmic8 years ago

Hi all. I hope you like this cover song.

Sort:  

Nice playing and singing. Good cover, I've never heard this song before but I enjoyed it. I thoroughly enjoyed your positive and humble attitude, it translates well through the video. As far as constructive critique goes, I don't think this song fully displays the skill level your voice is capable of because you have a good singing voice, and just for a suggestion possibly for future entries, it would be cool to hear you sing a slower mid range section song. Do you write original music as well? Would love to hear more. Thanks for sharing and entering and best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Hi. Thank you so much for your thoughts. Yes, I write some original songs and have posted a few here. I hope you get a chance to listen to them. The song titled Time to Say Goodbye is slower.

Thanks again

Nice, you're most welcome, I should definitely give them a listen soon. Appreciate the heads up and that's great you make your own music. No one else will create them but you so it's the best when I meet original songwriters as myself.

Good luck in the open mic :)

Thank you. I appreciate the upvote. Enjoy your day.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I love to put a John Denver record on the turntable to listen to while working. Nice work! This prompted me to listen to the song by the man himself.

Thanks man. I found his songs easier to play and I most fit in my voice range so I sing a lot of his stuff. Enjoy your day!

By the way I just read your intro post. Yo tambien vivo en Arizona y estudiando español. However, I am primarily learning how to speak Spanish, so my writing needs serious work.

Chevere. Si tienes preguntas avísame. 😊

Upvoted followed and resteemed!!!

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Thanks for entering Open Mic. I have added it to the post of all the entries this week.

I appreciate it. There's some good music this week; like all weeks. This is a great idea to motivate artist. Keep it going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52