You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 10. A cover of Wild Montana Skies.

in #openmic8 years ago

Nice playing and singing. Good cover, I've never heard this song before but I enjoyed it. I thoroughly enjoyed your positive and humble attitude, it translates well through the video. As far as constructive critique goes, I don't think this song fully displays the skill level your voice is capable of because you have a good singing voice, and just for a suggestion possibly for future entries, it would be cool to hear you sing a slower mid range section song. Do you write original music as well? Would love to hear more. Thanks for sharing and entering and best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Sort:  

Hi. Thank you so much for your thoughts. Yes, I write some original songs and have posted a few here. I hope you get a chance to listen to them. The song titled Time to Say Goodbye is slower.

Thanks again

Nice, you're most welcome, I should definitely give them a listen soon. Appreciate the heads up and that's great you make your own music. No one else will create them but you so it's the best when I meet original songwriters as myself.