Steemit Open Mic #79 - Skinny Love (Bon Iver Cover) - Breanna Faye aka @itinerantartist with special guest Alana Zivanovic

in #openmic6 years ago

Happy Easter and April Fools Day, my wonderful world of Steemians!

Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic #79 - my first duet jam with a lovely new friend and talented singer Alana Zivanovic, whom I had the pleasure of hosting this week in my apartment. She is an amazingly talented singer who is currently digital nomading her way around the world and because of some beautiful karmic luck magically made her way into my life last week and I couldn't have been more blessed! It takes a rare and special person to meet, instantly connect and within a few days be working side and side and happily tackling Steemit Open Mic nights together. Made a wonderful inspiring new friend and made some music in the process - I am so thankful! Plus - just listen to her voice!!!



Listen to my original songs on Soundcloud

Check out my other open mic videos featuring more covers and my original songs:
Open Mic Week #71
Open Mic Week #73
Open Mic Week #75
Open Mic Week #76
Open Mic Week #77
Open Mic Week #78

Sort:  

you both sound lovely together, the two vocal tones really float nicely in a song. love the guitarist vocal sound very much, has a unique haunting quality. great work guys

Great to hearing you sing with your friend B! :)

Omg IT she has an equally amazing voice like you!!

She should join Steemit and share her adventures as a digital nomad!

i know right!? i was showing it to her - she even knows about blockchain and has some crypto but says she's not much of a blogger. i told her to check it out anyway:)

I hadn't ever blogged until I joined Steemit. :P

Most I had ever done was write a story or two and show them to people, and writing essays at uni for my teachers.

Do openmics have themes and rules?

this is pretty much my first blogging experience as well - and kinda loving it :) although SO time intensive!

the open mic has a lot of rules, but none about what songs you have to do. basically you have to play an instrument (can't just sing), have to state your name and the week, and if its an original song you need to clarify that. i have done about 4 original songs so far i think. and this week will be doing another new one i just converted from the poem i wrote recently thanks to @maverickinvictus ;)

Ooooh, I was thinking of inviting a choral quartet, but that's usually a capella. Maybe I'll tell them to use a 'cuatro' (traditional Venezuelan instrument that is kind of like a Ukulele)

Ok now you got me excited to see that Sharon! You gotta do it!

I will be leaving this image to all of your comments and post until you do it!

you totally should! and i know what a cuatro is! i wrote that Ella song originally on a cuatro. been trying to buy one for years ;)

You are a natural in blogging and that openmic thing was just made for you!

I will wait for that song!!

Me encantan sus voces! que buena interpretación!

muchas gracias por tus palabras mas amables! <3

This song is in my favorite playlist in soundcloud and you guys sing it beautiful. :)

awww thanks @anne-c ! i love it:) if you have soundcloud check out my recorded songs and let me know what you think!:D

www.soundcloud.com/breannafayemusic

<3

@itinerantartist Sorry for late reply I was traveling. I did check it out. I like it especially Breadcrumb Memories and Unreasonable 😍😍 make me relax and always in a good mood 😄

I just resteemed your post to my 31,000+ followers @a-0-0 :)

I just resteemed your post to my 32,000+ followers @a-a-a :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

thanks art zone!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16