Steemit Open Mic #78 - Ella (Original Song) - Breanna Faye aka @itinerantartist

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Steemit!! Another consecutive week for Open Mic - such a huge accomplishment for me and I can honestly say would not be possible without all of your incredible loving and supportive comments. I went through a rough month and I can't even begin to express how much reading each and every one of your comments lifted my spirits a little more each day. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You elevate my soul: @cryptosharon, @maverickinvictus, @dawnsheree, @amymya, @eonwarped, @teutonium, @twirble, @thesimpson, @polebird, @tidnull, @passion-ground, @luzcypher, @pragmaticpassion, @artzone, @omarbalzar, @philippekiene and many others who have taken the time to write such heartfelt comments and sent some love my way:)

Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic #78. I did an original song called "Ella", which is the only song I've ever written in Spanish, or any other language besides English for that matter. I would love to hear feedback from some of you native Spanish speakers out there - as I am a total gringa and wrote the song in love while living in Lima, Peru. Let me hear your thoughts and feedback <3

https://steemit.com/openmic/@itinerantartist/steemit-open-mic-78-ella-original-song-breanna-faye-aka-itinerantartist


Lyrics with Chords

Ella

Ella ella ella (ella)
Tiene pelo loco

Y Ella ella ella ella
Tiene pelo loco
Si tiene, si tiene
Ella tiene mucho loco

Ella ella ella ella
Tiene pelo loco

y piel que ha sido
besada por el sol
y piel que ha sido
adornada con (los) rizos (infinitos)
a (los) rizos (infinitos)

Y Ella ella ella
Tiene pelo loco

Hablamos sin palabras
Sin palabras, sin palabras

Estas son las únicas - las únicas palabras
conozco
que conozco,
que quiero conozco

Porque ella ella ella ella
Sostiene mi aliento

Ella lo tiene todo

Y ella ella ella
tiene loco pelo





English translation:

She has crazy hair

Yea she has crazy hair
She has, she has
She has a lot of crazy

She has crazy hair
and skin that's been kissed by the sun
and skin that's been adorned by curls,
infinite curls
She has crazy hair

We speak without words
Without words

Because these are the only words I know,
That I know
That I want to know

Because she has my breath

She has everything

And she has crazy hair



Chords:
G - C

Capo:
4th fret



Listen to more of my original songs on Soundcloud

Check out my other open mic videos featuring more original songs:
Open Mic Week #71
Open Mic Week #73
Open Mic Week #75
Open Mic Week #76
Open Mic Week #77

Sort:  

very beautiful Iti, and I love the lyrics too <3

Seriously IT what can't you do! now you speak and sing in Spanish as well! aren't you just full of surprises.

<3

Much better than the rendition on Facebook ;)

hahahah you saw that?! oh boyyyyyyy ;p those are my best south american mates and i love them death <3

Of course I saw it. I see everything don't you know this by now? 😜

its kinda nuts - you must be a big foucault and orwell fan ;p

No, just when I'm interested in something I try to know everything about it. Maybe that's weird idk.

Que bellooooo!!!

I love your voice! That was beautiful!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itinerantartist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30