Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - "Open String Improv" - Original (improv) Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Thing Two.jpg
Hi Steemit we have survived the Great Eclipse Camping Trip of 2017! This is something of a joke entry in this week's open mic contest (okay okay it is totally a joke entry) but I hope Thing Two brings a smile to your face. I promise to have a real honest to goodness entry of my own for next week. I also want to say that I am very honored to have received an "honorable mention" last week for my first entry in the contest - and I promise I will put a shirt on first before filming my next entry :)

Without further ado - "Open String Improv" by Thing Two:

To learn more about the Steemit Open Mic contest visit the Open Mic week 47 contest page or check out @luzcypher's blog to see the latest week's post, contest update, and other great content from a great Steemer - give @luzcypher an upvote, follow and/or resteem!

Sort:  

OK. Cute.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Great improv, haha! Too cute. I survived the eclipse too - wasn't sure if we would with all those cars trying to get home.

You were driving home the afternoon of the eclipse? Would be curious to hear what that traffic experience was like - what state were you in? We drove home the following morning to Eugene/Springfield from eastern Oregon on Hwy 20 / HWY 122 and didn't really encounter any traffic to speak of. Cheers - Carl

We were in Madras, OR heading toward Seattle. I wanted to stay an extra night to avoid traffic, but we only had our parking spot until 5pm. At one point the projected time home had doubled so we drove to a Walmart parking lot to wait it out. Traffic had vanished in a few more hours. Full story here: https://steemit.com/eclipse/@therovingreader/eclipsed-fulfilling-my-dream-of-totality-story-video

Great - thanks for the link - headed over to read your story now! Followed :)

I dunno Carl, I think your youngin’ Oliver there (thing-2) appears clearly poised to give the great Sir Oliver Waterman a run for his money in a decade or so! :-)

Glad you survived “The Great Eclipse!” Being in a 94% zone myself, I was all pumped up to see some darkness amid the light of day – but somehow, (and I still can’t figure out why) everything went astray and I witnessed nothing… Oh well…

I look forward to your forthcoming entries in the future. Cheers!

PS. (no shirts required) :-)

LOL okay well Steemit can blame you if I make another appearance sans-shirt! Yeah lil' Oli was rocking out. He loves my guitar. My guitar has seen more slobber these last few years than it ever did in a lifetime of gigging, sorry to report. Cheers - Carl

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @carlgnash. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @carlgnash to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 30.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54