STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 68- ORIGINAL Don't Know What to Say

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Fellow Stemians!!! Here is my submission for Open Mic Week 68. Don't Know What To Say


Lyrics


Oh little child

Don't you think

Don't you ever dare to think

Don't you worry 'bout a little ole thing

I'll do all your thinkin' for you

I'm looking out for you

Well, that's what they'd have you believe

But can you feel the vibrations coming down the puppet strings

That's called seein' beyond what seems

And relationship and ownership are not synonyms

 

Do you ever think about what is all around you

Or do you ever close your mouth and let info income too

 

I don't know what to say

I don't think you're listenin' anyway

I wish that I could just hand it to you and say here you go

Now you know

 

Well grandpa said this ain't the way it was back in the day

Oh my how things have changed

What of consequence

Have you thought of this

It seems to always get dismissed along with

Responsibility, accountability here comes another blame shift

 

Do you ever think about what is all around you

Or do you ever close your mouth and let info income too

 

Do you ever think about what is all around you

Or do you ever close your mouth and let info income too

 

I don't know what to say

I don't think you're listenin' anyway

I wish that I could just hand it to you and say here you go

Now you know

Do you ever think about what is all around you

Or do you ever close your mouth and let info income too

 

I don't know what to say

I don't think you're listenin' anyway

I wish that I could just hand it to you and say here you go

Now you know


If you enjoyed this post I hope you upvote, resteem, and follow me. Comment with any insights, suggestions, questions, or complaints. If you know someone that needs to see this then send them this way.



VISION QUEST- My surreal painting of an exploratory journey in another world


PAINTINGS DONATED TO RAISE FUNDS FOR VETERANS- Houston Gala Coming up January 19th


DRAW BETTER TODAY!!!! Simple Tools to Easily Analyze Your Subject Accurately


SPEED PAINTING of My Latest Pet Portrait (VIDEO)


WINNING Practices for Your Art Business: If You Aren't Doing These Things You are Wasting Time and Energy


As An Artist How to Improve the Commission Process For You and Your Clients


You Get What You Pay For- How To Get The Most


Portrait Painting Tutorial- A Walk-through of the "Cereal Killer" Oil Painting Series


Sketching on the Graveyard Shift- A Collection of Portrait Sketches


Photo Realism- Why I Am Done Simply "Recording" Images


Fluid Paintings Round 3 (with video)


Migraine Madness- A Series of Oil Paintings Portraying Migraines


Fluid Paintings Round 2 (With Video)


Abstract Explosionism- Painting With Guns (With Video)


Fluid Paintings Round 1 (With Video)


 

Sort:  

mmm love your voice!! really great performance this week. when you open up then main vox in the chorus give me the good chills and love the guitar work, nice and mmmm

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice song. You really started rocking it towards the end.

I do not know what to say

I still do not think you listen

I wish I could have you and say I was gone

Now you know

Great :))

Cool song and performance, bro... Nice, man!

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63