Steemit Open Mic Semana 120 | Marina and the diamonds - Starring Role (cover) by @aidarojaswriter

in #openmic6 years ago

La semana pasada gané mi primer Open Mic y fui muy feliz! Nada más lindo que ganar con una de tus canciones favoritas... Es por eso que me sigo animando esta semana.

Mi obsesión de estas semanas es Marina and the diamonds, quienes la conozcan saben que es una artista que sabe manejar conceptos maravillosos. Una artista potencialmente comercial pero que aún sigue un poco underground; durante su vida pasó por más de 14 etiquetas y aunque hace un increíble trabajo a nivel conceptual, audiovisual y musical, siento que hasta el día de hoy no tiene el reconocimiento que merece.

Espero que eso pueda ir cambiando pronto.

Pero sin decir nada más, Marina es mi cantante favorita y una de las mejores artistas femeninas en mi opinión. Es una persona que siempre me ha inspirado a estudiar y a componer como siempre he querido. Les comparto mi versión de Starring Role!


La versión acústica de esta canción está aca. Espero que les guste ambas versiones y puedan apreciar lo maravillosa que es Marina.

Letra:

[Verse 1]
You're hard to hug, tough to talk to
And I never fall asleep, when you're in my bed
All you give me is a heartbeat
I've turned into a statue
And it makes me feel depressed
Cause the only time you open up is when we get undressed

[Pre-Chorus 1]
You don't love me, big fucking deal
I'll never tell you how I feel
You don't love me, not a big deal
I'll never tell you how I feel

[Chorus]
It almost feels like a joke to play out a part
When you are not the starring role in someone else's heart
You know I'd rather walk alone, than play a supporting role
If I can't get the starring role

[Verse 2]
Sometimes I ignore you, so I feel in control
Cause really, I adore you and I can't leave you alone
Fed up with the fantasies that cover what is wrong
Come on, baby, let's just get drunk, forget we don't get on

[Pre-Chorus 2]
You're like my dad, you'd get on well
I send my best, regards from hell

[Chorus]
It almost feels like a joke to play out a part
When you are not the starring role in someone else's heart
You know I'd rather walk alone, than play a supporting role
If I can't get the starring role

[Bridge]
I never sang for love, I never had a heart to mend
Because before the start began, I always saw the end
Yeah, I wait for you to open up, to give yourself to me
But nothing's ever gonna give, I'll never set you free
Yeah I'll never set you free

[Chorus]
It almost feels like a joke to play out a part
When you are not the starring role in someone else's heart
You know I'd rather walk alone, than play a supporting role
If I can't get the starring role

[Outro]
The starring role

Miles de agradecimientos siempre a @exzorltg por ayudarme con el sonido, el video y la motivación constante!

Sort:  

awesome song, you have a talent so here is your chance to win 1000SP Delegation for 1 month in our contest from @cityofstars , for more details go to the link below:

https://steemit.com/contest/@cityofstars/the-biggest-contest-ever-or-win-1000sp-delegation-by-your-music

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Buen trabajo amiga muchos éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

Que belleza :) Esos falsetes son sublimes <3

Sublime como tu lindisima voz

wow this should of got so much more love. Great music!

Such pleasant and sweet sounds you sing

I had included you in my Open Mic Judge's Top Review for Week # 120

Please read the full review here below

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-120-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49