ART DIGEST | 01

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

A weekly, curated collection of my recent work and the work of other creative souls that you might have missed.



We all know the drill on steemit. Create valuable content. Daily if possible!


That means we’re all creating a lot of content that is simply not being seen. I’ve been posting what I believe to be high-quality content on steemit every day since I joined, plus resteeming other worthy posts. In less than a month, my feed is already extensive!

So, at the suggestion of the s’wonderful @ameliabartlett I’m creating a weekly digest of my own art, artist resources, and the work of others that I find to be inspiring! FYI: stock images are from Unsplash and others are sourced from blog posts of featured authors!


ART DIGEST | 01


3 Artist Opportunities ($$) to Help You Thrive | 02 by @lilyraabe


Check out the second weekly post in a series dedicated to getting arts opportunities out in front of artists! This week, I focused on writing about Artist Residencies, including SPACE on Ryder Farm, where you can spend 1-2 weeks on a fully operational family farm in upstate New York that’s been running since 1795!


Dear Improv Theaters, I Want To Help You With STEEM and Smart Media Tokens by @jacobts


I couldn’t help but write about a fellow improv actor who also happens to be a powerhouse steemian! At first I was excited by his concept of writing plays that deal with blockchain technology as a way to help people relate. Then I kept reading to uncover his vision of connecting actors and comedians to the blockchain to help them sustain their business and I was hooked. Using cryptocurrency as a way to help artists thrive is one of the reasons why I’m on steemit!



I just went to prison for 5 months. Again. | Part 2 by @lilyraabe


I run an ongoing theatre program in a medium security prison in Washington state. We just embarked on a 5-month journey to devise a new play responding to the questions: 1) What is the cause of unprovoked American violence? and 2) How do we cultivate joy and resiliency in the face of trauma?

Thanks to @magicalmoonlight, I entered this post into a contest run by @terminallyill that gives away free memberships to @steembasicincome. It won! Check out @steembasicincome if you haven’t--they provide free up votes for life with a one-time registration fee!


Announcing the Creative Crypto: A Magazine for Makers, Innovators, and Blockchain Creativity by @sndbox


If you’re a creative and you haven’t stumbled across @sndbox yet, it’s time to go check them out and follow their page! They’re a steem incubator for creatives and communities and they are doing some of the most interesting cross-sector work blending creative arts with blockchain technology that I’ve seen--now they’ll be publishing a magazine about it!


ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 01 by @lilyraabe


I love art that mixes genres, breaks expectations, and tries to contribute something new to art forms that have been around for centuries! Innovation is essential. I’ve created an art contest that asks you to create a post sharing a piece of your own work (or a collaboration you played a key role in) that mixes 2 or more artistic genres! There’s 1 first prize of 3SBD and 2 runner up prizes of 1SBD each. Please share, and enter your art!

I’ve loved my time on steemit so far, and I’m excited to find more and more ways to share valuable content here! Hope you enjoy the first Art Digest, and thank you for stopping by! <3 @lilyraabe




Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg



Sort:  

My Steemit-sister is all grown up, running her own curation initiatives and shining like a rockstar. 😭😁 I am so proud! You have a stellar set here, my friend, and are well on your way to recognition!

Thank you, thank you ladyboss extraordinaire. Thankful every day you’re one of the incredible people I’ve met here! :)

This is a great post and great initiative to artists.
Amazing mentions.

Thank you so much for stopping by to check it out, glad it was interesting to you. <3

well done @lilyraabe, on your first weekly digest, and thanks for introducing me to some new creative steemians

Awesome, so glad you found some cool folks to check out. @sndbox is a never-ending treasure trove.

Congratulations, your post received 19.73% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @lilyraabe! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 7.92% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @lilyraabe!

Hi @lilyraabe. You are learning fast. I wonder if you don't burn out. Do you do a theater group for the prison as well?

Hey there! Ya, I have a theatre group at a prison! For me--it was either start a personal website as a freelancer...or try steemit. I went this route...rather than spending time building out web pages and blog posts and not get paid for it...I’m generating all of my content here. It’s a pretty sweet deal...and makes it more sustainable since it’s tied to what I’m already doing. :)

So you are really documenting the content from your daily life in theater. Great effort. This is wonderful for you.

Yes, exactly! Steemit is ah-mazinggg. See you around! :)

You got a 10.00% upvote from @passive courtesy of @lilyraabe!

Wow! Lily, this is a wonderful post and mentions many other creative Steemians to check out.

Thank you! Hope you find some neat people to follow and connect with. <3

That's awesome. What a great way to help others be heard. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for checking it out! :)

Great idea and some wonderful content here :D

Than you much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33