Dear Improv Theaters, I Want To Help You With STEEM and Smart Media Tokens

in #steemit6 years ago

I recently sent over 150 emails to theaters and artists in an attempt to help the Living Arts not get started with Blockchain. Included in that email was a 10 page Screenplay and the following letter. The letter is meant to give a broad introduction and a formal offer of assistance. The screenplay is meant to illustrate the broader discussion of how blockchain, especially steem and smart media tokens, can empower our improv community.


IMG_2399.jpg


February 26, 2018

Dear Improv Theater,

I am writing you all because I hope to help us better understand Bitcoin & Blockchain Technology. I want to help you simply receive Cryptocurrencies for donations, tuition, and admissions. I can help you earn Cryptocurrencies for free. And we are even able to create our own token that rewards the Improv and Living Arts Community.

My name is Jacob. I am an improviser, writer, and selfmade Fintech consultant. I have no special degrees other than a BFA from Webster University and years of combined training with the finest improv theaters in Chicago and Culver City. For 25 years I have been involved with the page and stage. Some places I have worked with include The Second City, iO, ComedySportz, The Improv Shop, The Annoyance, The Playground, and have trained with The Actors Gang.

Fintech is only a day job opportunity that allows me to continue appreciating the arts. I am writing to you with an invitation to receive the same opportunity for yourselves, for your theaters, and most importantly for the art of improv that we all care about.


Most people have heard of Bitcoin by now. It is only the face of the franchise. The franchise that I am referencing is a Financial Technology called Blockchain. A blockchain is a decentralized ledger of information which is represented financially as a cryptocurrency. At this time, cryptocurrency is a 4.5 billion dollar industry.

Over the past two years I have built relationships with Financial Technology communities. I have seen how major industries and local governments continue to use Blockchain to empower their goals. Some examples are the State of Illinois, the City of Berkeley, shipping industry, Mark Cuban, Peter Thiel, Microsoft, the music industry, Austin, just to name a few… Along the way I have learned how I can give back to the Community I care for, Improv and the Living Arts.

I am writing to you with an invitation to discuss how we can all work together, to find a balance with this new technology. I am willing to give you as much of my time and expertise for free. I see an opportunity for Improv Comedy to work with blockchain companies the same way we already do on corporate gigs. I see an opportunity for further social satire material. I see an opportunity to simply empower our business models.


Here are five ways I can help your individual theater

  1. Assist your theater with receiving Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency as payment for goods and services, admission tickets, donations to nonprofits.
  2. Assist your theater or team with getting started earning cryptocurrency steem for doing the same activities you already do on facebook, youtube, soundcloud, and social media.
  3. Help produce original improv and comedy shows with crypto and blockchain themes.
  4. Help corporate improv entities connect with crypto and blockchain communities.
  5. Assist the The Second City, CSZ, UCB, iO, The Annoyance, The Actors Gang, The Improv Shop, The Playground, and all willing theaters in creating the Improv Coin to represent Improv and Live Entertainment on the Blockchain.

As official sounding as I tried to make this letter, the truth is I love you. Many of you have given me an opportunity to experience the priceless intangible joy of playing and teaching improv. Everyday that you hold classes and shows, you enrich people’s lives. I am especially grateful to Charna Halpern for introducing me to my best friends, The Reckoning. But I am forever thankful for all of you, and what you do. Thank you for supporting Improv and The Living Arts.


“Improv Coin Coffee Talk” . Original Screenplay highlighting Steem & Smart Media Tokens
~ Steemit Post : https://goo.gl/UnPzAd
~ Google Doc PDF : https://goo.gl/6uKmS4

Cover Letter Google Doc
~ https://goo.gl/fcAfQe

Facebook Community for Discussion
~ https://www.facebook.com/groups/improvcoin

Discord Group for Contact & Discussion
~ steemexperience.com

Steemit’s Net Scott, Pon Kattera, and Jeff Paul at the Austin Steemit Meetup
~

The future will be decentralized. TedTalks with Cardano’s Charles Hoskinson . 2014
~


Thank you for reading. Wishing you all the best.


Yes And Sincerely,

Jake Schneider

thejacobts @ gmail.com
steemit.com/@jacobts | linkedin.com/in/jacobts
twitter.com/jacobts | facebook.com/thejacobts


AAIA_wDGAAAAAQAAAAAAAAndAAAAJGQyZmUyZTIxLWIzYTQtNDEwMy1iZmYwLTBmZDg3NjEyZjQyMA.png


callactionbanner.jpg

FreeSteem | SteemExperience.com | #improv

Sort:  

Great idea to let these guys know about Steemit and SMTs.

These improv clubs would benefit tremendously start their own Dtube and Dlive channels to showcase all the up-and-coming talent.

Thank you. I believe many communities have the same opportunity. It's just a matter of recognizing who one's Non-Blockchain Community is and then beginning a conversation. We'll see.

I love the innitiative. Are people like me welcome? Although I do not have any formal experience in art but I love your vision.

Of course you are welcome. :) You are here now. And everyone is welcome at an Improv Theater. They are all over the world. The ones i know of are in the United State. But I have taught groups over skype. Improv is available to anyone who wants to perform with some friends.

I hope more improvisers come to steemit so that others like yourselves can meet my interesting friends.

92E37CDC-DDDF-47A8-B7E7-D45F33947016.gif

Good luck my dear friend @jacobts 😉👍

Yeah Buddy!

Congratulation for your initiative @jacobts! you rock!

Thank You Alexandra! Great seeing you stop by me lil ol posts.

Nice, do not forget to stop by my blog @jacobts and please support for beginners, I hope you want to visit my blog and you want to help upvote me, thanks

Hopefully bitcoin last long, and able to improve the word economy.

firs pic style is truly funny.

I think it's wonderful what you want to do. It's a great idea, to help in a disinterested way speaks very well of you. I hope you get what you want, God bless you.

I invite you also to visit my profile, follow me if you like and vote for my last post, please. Greetings.

Awesome post.keep rocking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32