Nude Drawing Contest: Soul Blooming [ORIGINAL ILLUSTRATION]

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

Hi Creative Stemians,


This is my first entry for the Nude Drawing Contest for a by @yoganarchista , first of all, thank you very much for the initiative and the opportunity to present our work with this beautiful theme.


I want to share with you that this illustration is one of my favorites because of its simplicity, sweetness and the concept by which I believe it, it refers to the soul that flourishes within each one of us.

My representation of the soul in this case is that beautiful flower, beautiful and radiant that continues and continues to grow. Let us not let it wither, let alone take it away, let's reuse it every day with love and tenderness. The body, I wanted to do it in gray scale trying to imitate a statue or sculpture, and while a healthy body is the result of a healthy mind and spirit, it loses value compared to our soul.


The materials I used were the following.


  • Mongolian Pencil No. 2.

  • Draft and Borrona.

  • Color pencils Faber-Castell brand.

  • Graphite pencils 2B, 4B and 6B.




ArtProcess


I hope you liked this illustration, if so, let me know in the comments, and also if you have any recommendations you want to share with me, I would be very grateful, I hope we continue reading in the future and I invite you to follow my content, I will be sharing my work explaining the process and the techniques behind my drawings as well as tips, tricks and instructional material to improve our way of drawing.


Finally, I would like to share my latest publication that shows a trick or secret that I discovered recently to make our color works look like a professional, I really hope you like it and can help you as much as it helps me to make my drawings, as well as my last participation in the Art Explosion Week 20 contest.

Follow my art in my Social Networks:

- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Winizart/

- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/winizart_/ 


Sort:  

Graphite pencils are my favourite ! I love your artwork, the idea of a flower is incredibly lovely.

thank you very much, the graphite pencils are the ones that I usually use the most and in the material that I have the most skill, I am currently studying realistic portraits with graphite and charcoal, I hope to show you the results of my studies soon. Thanks for stopping to comment, hugs <3

Do post your studies more ! That's were the juice is, that's where we get to learn a lot ! Looking forward :)

This is impressive!!! Very realistically drawn. And I like the rose in the place of head. Beautiful artwork! Good luck in the contest! Maybe I will also enter.

Thank you very much friend, of course encouraging to enter will be fun: D
by the way, I love your art and your profile drawing is great <3

Thank you! It's a linocut I made a while ago :)

GOOD post!! Congratulations! I wish you good luck too in the art contest! 😜

Thanks friend!!

Very interesting that you put flowers as a head. I like it!

Beautiful and it has deep meaning. Perfect. Good job @winizart :)

wao, your drawing is amazing, I love the rose.. and it's so creative

Thanks friends! :D

Wow this is amazing.
The colord pencils strokes are carefully colored and light handedly made as I see. :)
Youve got prisma color? Cool.

Upvoted and followed. Youre so patient in shading.
I like drawing animals, sometimes i get lazy when drawing humans. Hahaha
I love roses and flowers. I have a post of my art thats compiled throughout 2017 in one of my posts here.
https://steemit.com/my2017/@jacinta.sevilla/my-2017-achievements-and-failures-347-days-of-art-104-art-works-and-counting-my-2017-contest-by-nomadsoul
Youre very good in art. Keep it up
Glad you showed this to me.

Hey, thanks friend! I use faber-castell color pencils, I certainly recommend the prismacolor in this presentation, because the faber-castells are quite hard and the prismacolor are more pigmented and creamy. Already in terms of drawing materials such as graphite and cakes I totally recommend the faber-castell, they are super good.

I recently made a post about how to get the most out of colored pencils and make our drawings look like a professional, maybe you might be interested, here I leave the link (;
https://steemit.com/painting/@winizart/how-to-achieve-more-intense-colors-in-your-drawings-the-secret

And I love to draw everything but if I prefer to illustrate, I am more passionate and inspires surrealist concepts with realistic techniques, to create a kind of art haha shock. Many thanks for stopping and comment, I appreciate it, I will also follow your Close up art and I'll go through your blog. Greetings and hugs. <3

Very nice work, well rendered and a creative concept with the flower.

Thanks !!! <3

Love your style! I was just saying to my friend that I need pictures for my apartment, and I'd love to have something like that on my wall.

I can't draw myself, so I am jealous when I see talent like this!

Thank you very much, good, we are in order if in the future you want to acquire some of my pieces or wish to order some work of art I am at your total disposal. Thank you very much for the support, I really appreciate it very much. I will be following your content up close too, greetings and many hugs from Venezuela <3

youre really good in drawing :) i'll be seing more of your post. and by the way if you are interested in oil painting i made a post of steps on how to paint detailed ones.

https://steemit.com/art/@kennik/how-to-paint-realistic-paintings-tips-on-painting-details-f714aa4b3ec41

Hello, thanks! If you knew practically I started with the oil but it was a long time ago, when I was 6 years old I was in a painting school, I have always felt fascinated by the painting but I do not remember much, I lost the practice with them but I would love to take it up again, thanks for the contribution I will see it. I will also be following your work closely, thank you for commenting, greetings! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52