How to achieve more intense colors in your drawings? - [The secret]: Tutorial + Stepbystep + Speedpainting

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hello Creative Steemians,


Today I will share this secret to get a good match with your colors, and make your drawings are much more vibrant and colorful, this little hack or trick I discovered relatively recently and Today I want to share it with you.

In general, we always see well-known artists who in their works light their colors in a much more intense and strong way, although, possibly and in most cases they use more expensive and better quality drawing materials that we do not always have that leaving all the work to the material is also the proper way to use them which will make a difference in our work.

Here I share this technique to make better use of our colors which can be used with two different materials, which in turn will give a very good finish. I hope it is very helpful, I tried it and really found very good results compared to how I had been working with the color pencils.

Without dwelling much on this, let's go step by step of this drawing.


The materials used to make this drawing were the following:

- Pencil, eraser and eraser.

-Color markers, in this case I use a Stabilo brand.

-Color Pencils Faber-Castell brand. However, I recommend Prismacolor more because they are softer and more pigmented.


Now I share, that the real secret to achieve this result is the use of a base layer of color that serves as support for the nuances of it. From what I have seen, the best materials for this technique would be the use of watercolors or markers.

Although, you do not have a special paper for watercolors I do not recommend the first option because with the use of them the paper is damaged a lot, it will not allow you to apply a lot of color with the pencils and it is more likely that you will break the sheet and ruin your drawing. For not having paper for watercolors, I tried the second option using the color markers.

Use the markers that can be more like your colors and choose a medium color between them, then paint the entire section in question.

Here you have to be very careful in the way you use the markers because usually when you pass one over the other often leave a beta between the passes, try to pass it as close to each other as possible without touching the part that already you have painted to make it look more uniform and equally, paint in the same direction and as it is more convenient for your drawing.

In this part do not be scared by the gaudy that you can come to seem, then you will color with colors. So do not worry.


Now with this base of color placed, now if you can let your imagination run using all the colors and tones you want.

If you can appreciate, the sheet that I have to use it as a "palette" and use it before starting to do some small color tests, to know if the color would really look above the base of the marker, I also recommend them that they do it to avoid that there is some mistake that could damage their drawings.


In my experience working with color, I always like to try the tone on a sheet to make sure if it's the tone I want and not get confused with the other colors.

Finally, my recommendation is that the more tonalities different from the same color you use, the more realistic and interesting your drawing will be and do not forget to use white to give light in some sectors, this helps a lot You managed to visually crash.

To finallizar, I would love to share a small speedpaiting which recorded to show them better technique used. I really hope you like it, it is the first video of art that I record and edit, soon I will be sharing with you more tips and videos of art.

I hope you liked this illustration if so let me know in the comments, and also if you have any questions or recommendations that you want to share with me, I would be very grateful, I hope we continue reading in the future and I invite you to follow my content, I will be sharing my work explaining the process and techniques behind my drawings, as well as tips and advice for better technique and finishes of our work.


Follow my art on my Social Networks:

- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Winizart/

- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/winizart_/


Sort:  

Beautiful stroke of the hand. You are talented. My daughter could learn a ton from your tutorials. Thanks for sharing

thanks to you for reading me, I am very grateful <3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @winizart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Dear Artist !
This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! It's a new place featuring artists on Steemit . Follow our blog for support and resteem ( Tag your post : #fineartnow as one of your 5 Tags ) Take a look at other featured artists on our blog , if you like their posts don't forget to show this ;)

Thanks u very much!

Awesome tutorial! I haven't been working with color that much so this makes a huge difference. Thank you for taking the time out to create the post and explain everything for us. I really appreciate @winizart

Thanks to you for reading me, I also appreciate it very much.
I'll be uploading more tutorials, tips and tricks of art so be aware, hugs from Venezuela <3

Wow, beautiful flower and great tutorial! I will definitely try to use this clever hack you wrote about. I'm looking forward to more of your art and tutorials :) All the best, Klaudia :)

Thank you very much Klaudia, I recommend a lot of truth that makes a big difference. Thanks for the support, I will soon be uploading more instructional material, regards <3

A very nice post. You know while painting vibrancy is so important. Thank you.

totally, thanks for commenting !!

Really nice painting! I wish i could do that too..

With the pratice everything it's posible, I recently created a channel in discord, to start promoting a community of artists where we can talk, get to know each other, share instructional material and support us with our posts as well. You are totally invited, if you like, to be part of our artistic world community https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

I would love to. Thanks for inviting me.😉

Thank you for this comprehensive tutoril. I'll try this surely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44