Sunburst blanket

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

ntopaz-image-7

This is my first sunburst grannysquare blanket.
Crochet is my other hobby that I love.
For this blanket I used acrylic yarn, 800 gr. And the size of the blanket is 1m x 1,4 m.
Hook, 3,5 mm.
This blanket took almost a month and I just finished.
Each sunburst is so cute and pretty, so I really enjoyed it for a month.
These are the step-by-step photos of the work so you can see how I was working.

내가 만든 핸드메이드 작품 중 가장 오랜시간 걸린 선버스트 블랭킷 입니다.
한달가량 걸려 이제 막 끝내 소개하게 됬네요.
이렇게 크로셰에 빠져 살다보니 손그림이 뜸했습니다...
한번 잡으면 놓기 힘든 중독성있는 작업이라, 짬짬이 자유시간이 날 때마다 떠도 한달이네요...
왠만한 뜨개쟁이라면 서너개쯤은 쟁여놓고 있다는 그래니스퀘어 블랭킷을 드디어 저도 하나 완성했습니다.
선버스트 도안은 예전 포스트에서 소개한바 있습니다.
간단하지만 반복적이고 인내심을 요구하는 작업인데, 복잡한 도시생활 복잡한 삶 속에서 간간히 머리를 식힐 수 있는 힐링 아이템 같습니다.
아마도 조만간 다른 디자인을 물색해 또 다른 블랭킷을 시작하게 될 듯 합니다.

Sort:  

Lovely @joecita! I like the color combination, it looks adorable. The details are cute too. I wish you success for the contest, thanks for sharing the process with us 💎❤️

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you and I'm glad you like it...!

Congratulations! I love crafting, knitting and sewing, all about craft. Your blanket is beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks a lot, and I'm glad you like my work!

Beautiful beautiful...

Thank you!!

Hello @joecita! This is such beautiful work! Your blanket looks so neat and well put together. The colors you chose are so lovely. Is this a gift for someone or is it already home? 😊

I would like to invite you to #NeedleWorkMonday. It’s an initiative that was created for needleworkers to get together weekly to share our ideas, patterns, tips, shortcuts and inspirations. We support and encourage one another while inspiring the Steemit blockchain with our creations.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days throughout the week we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached.

We encourage everyone to share the process of their work just as you have done in this post. To learn more about what we do you can visit our Introduction Post!

I hope to see more of your work!

This comment was written by @crosheille for the @needleworkmonday community.

I'm glad you like my blanket, I just made it for me.
Thanks for invite me to #needleworkmonday.

Congratulations @joecita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Lovely colors! And they go so well together - all looking like small flowers :)

Thanks, I'm glad you like it. I also thought they look like flowers ♥

I love everything about this blanket. - Best ever! Just want to snuggle it.

Thanks a lot! Crochet blanket is the most lovely & warm decoration at home.

하는 것이 매우 어렵습니까? 정말 아름다워요 :)

Thank you. Last year I made and shared a sunburst pattern, I think is very easy to crochet starters.
https://steemit.com/crochet/@joecita/sunburst-granny-square-pattern

That is a great and pretty blanket! It's pretty awesome that you made it yourself, I would certainly treasure it and maybe not use it because I would feel bad if it breaks hahaha.

Lovely work and you must feel pretty good finishing it after a month of work ^_^.

Thank you... It's really amazing finish a long-term job like this, and I think this blanket will be only decorative use... ^_^;

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


09310f9db572d6e420a3e170c73d9b48.jpg

what a lovely blanket. good job 😃

Thank you! and I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44