Nth Society Writing contest : Winners announcement (on behalf of @personz)

in #nth-society6 years ago (edited)

nth new.png

A competition was run to tell a story that described the Nth Society world. There were 10 entries submitted for a total of 6 prize positions. The original announcement can be found here.

Prizes:

THE BEST - 16 SBD
The Next 2 - 10 SBD each
3 Notable - 5 SBD each

The brief was to imagine the world, describe what one might experience when playing, absorbed by the Nth Society. there was a lot of dystopia in the entries, a lot of pain. Why? It is just a game, why not create a world of unicorns and fairy dust? Perhaps it speaks of what people have come to expect of humanity, society, the world and the behaviours people exhibit, experience says a simulation of life would mimic life itself.

Choosing the prize winners was difficult but, there was a standout among the pack so:

THE BEST: 16 SBD

@adigitalife with The Nome
It gives a great look at how a character might live and interact in the the Nth and gave various aspects of life and development with very few words. Good job.

The Next 2: 10 SBD each

@nobyeni with Welcome to Nth Society
This story gives a look at possible entry into the world and how a character goes from nothing but a name to its first interactions.

@ldacey-laforge with The road to love
This story looks at a character who has chosen to remove herself from society and live free and give based on voluntarism. It was one of the few somewhat positive views of the Nth.

3 Notable - 5 SBD each

@soo.chong163 with Revolution
A story that draws parallels to our current position in society and a commentary on the inequalities between groups.

@mysecondself01 with Imagine the World through the eyes of Leo
A story within a story of potentially no story at all. Read it.

@jmcrouse with Imagine the World, My Entry
A look at how a community could assemble to provide for itself and organise for individuals to develop within.

This was my first guest judging experience at Steemit and I hope that I was able to pick the most deserving based on the content however, there were only 4 other entries so although not much, they will each receive 1 SBD from me and those posts that were open still got a small upvote also.

@klynic with The beginning of the end
@muzi0202 with The crime that never happened
@deeclown with Mistaken Hero
@tochai with Death

For those interested in being part of the development and helping @personz create the Nth Society, I suggest contacting him and asking where you could be of service.

I am the one posting the winners but, it is @personz that takes the credit for the organisation of the competition and for all prize money involved although the transfers will be made from my own wallet.

On behalf of the both of us, thank you to all those who took the time to enter and keep your eyes and ears out for future Nth Society developments.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Note: All transfers will be made very soon.

Edit: Proof of transfer
nth winners.PNG

Sort:  

On behalf of the both of us, thank you to all those who took the time to enter and keep your eyes and ears out for future Nth Society developments.

Thank you to everyone from me, and thank you @tarazkp for being part of this!

Well done everyone!

Big thanks to @personz for arranging and @tarazkp for judging the competition! I had a lot of fun writing the story. The Nth Society sounds like a really interesting project and if there's anything I can do to help bring it to life, I'm in.

Good work with the story and congrats on winning :)

Thanks for your hard work as judge of this inspiring contest, @tarazkp. I hope you also enjoyed the experience, but I have read most of the entries now and I think there were some really interesting ones!
Have a great day!

you too, thanks for taking part and congrats :)

A big thank-you to @personz for running this competition and @tarazkp for judging it! I've enjoyed the challenge!!

Thanks @tarazkp i love what you do,you are truly original.

thank you @tarazkp I am grateful

I am so happy to have got a shared 2nd place and have to say that I agree wholeheartedly with your choice of 1st place.

Congratulations @adigitallife ~ fine work and as I originally said destined to win!

Thanks @tarazkp and @personz.

It was fun!

xox

Congrats on taking a prize :)

Congratulating the winners.
I read a few of them yet, I didn't understand the concept.
Let me read the rest to get far confused!

Wow! Congratulations to the winners! Hard works pays.

Nice one guys

Next. I'll join this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56