Nth Society Writing Competition - DEATH, My Entry

in #nth-society6 years ago

normancousins1-2x.jpg

DEATH

I have seen death face to face, I have had a conversation with her, We have both eaten out of same plate, and I was not terrified by her, She is the prettiest person I have ever seen, She rescued me, She is my hero, and I would boldly say this anytime, "She is my best friend".

This is a Story of Me....

Please! Please!! Please!!! Please!!!! I screamed, When I first arrived here, I was only a kid then and my mind was still fragile. I didn't want to die, I didn't want to offend Doctor Satoshi, I was a humble lab rat, who always carried out the bidding of its owners. As I grew, I learnt I was sent here to die, to be forgotten by my world and friends, I accepted my fate but swore I wouldn't go down without a fight. My mind was made and there was no turning back.

I was drowning in my own thoughts when I heard the sound of the door shutting, three hefty men came and grabbed me, It was time for my next session, and this time, I was determined to escape. I allowed them tie my hands and feet, which was the normal procedure, and I was relaxed. They took me to the room, where I was made to lie on a bed, while wires were connected to my head, the room was painted white, and it was a perfect squared room. From my point of view, I could see three computers, and something was beeping continuously, I just couldn't place where the sound was coming from and I have always felt irritated by the sound. The door opened, and in came Doctor Satoshi. He wore his usual smile, and talked in same way. Nothing looked out of place, only my resolution to escape the fortress that day. I hadn't thought of a plan, but I knew my adrenaline wouldn't fail me.

"You all are free to go, and make sure you untie him, because he is no use to me if his hands and feet are tied, it was Doctor Satoshi's words" I was relieved I had taken a knife and hid it in my clothing, and immediately Doctor Satoshi laid his hands on me, I stabbed him and my race began. I ran out of the room, and I was barely 300 meters away when it hit me. They had shot me, and I was bleeding, I was beginning to loose consciousness, and my thoughts were getting clouded, darkness was above me, and I could feel it coming with a great speed, and then I was gone.

Eel-Girl.jpg

All my senses were alive, I could feel myself leaving something, and when I looked down, I saw a body lying on the floor, I was astonished because I was on the floor, and yet I was still alive and standing over my self. It was at that instance that I saw her. She had rescued me from my predicaments, she is my saviour, She was the most beautiful creature I had ever seen and I couldnt take my eyes off her. She had these deep eyes and a blonde hair, that extended to her beautiful chest. She was gorgeous. Something was beginning to stir up in me, I wanted to have her, I wanted to make love to her, She was feeling same way, and in an instance, we were locked together in a deep romance, I and death, dancing to the tune of love. Who would have believed me? Who will I tell? I was making love with death, and she was moaning and calling out my name, I was having a good time, and she was moaning even louder, I was getting to my climax I could feel it, my heart was racing, and I began hearing her calling out my name , only this time her voice was not very audible, I was getting to my ecstasy, I heard my name, and this time it was faint, I was about to drop my juice when I was woken up to the sound of a gunshot and Doctor Satoshi was standing over me. I gasped... No! This isn't happening to me, I was on the floor, and it was at that moment I knew I've had an encounter with death. She wasn't my enemy, She is a friend, and everyday I had lived till now, I still look forward to our glorious reunion. Oh Death, How I long for you...

DQmdNgDNyZX8FRpeSQnHq4bvDEE9xz7DFKxRoj96PxE2kEG.png

Sort:  

Wow, nice write up

Thanks bro. I really appreciate your review.

O boi eh...my eyez is filled...thiz piece got me scared...so you a rat ba? All dis talk...wonderful post

Boss, Thanks for this review, it means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56