New satirical poem contest still open - Nihilistic Rainbow

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago (edited)

I just have two submissions so far but three prizes to give away! Looks like the chances to win will be high, as nearly no one sees my posts anyways. It's your chance to write a poem and use my neverending weakness on steemit to win money! Here are the conditions again:

Write a satirical poem about a weekly topic I'm choosing. Be funny, be dark and be a smart observer of society.

RULES:
-write a satire poem about the topic of the week
-8 lines minimum
-32 lines maximum
-the poem can rhyme, but doesn't have to
-no racism, nationalism, sexism, homophobia, etc.
-you have time to submit until the announcement post with the topic of the week is paid out
-use the tag #nihilisticrainbow as the main tag
-put a link to your post into the comments

PRIZES:
-1st 3 SBD
-2nd 2 SBD
-3rd 1 SBD

Topic of the week: Escape the obligation - New Year's Eve


The two submissions I got so far are pretty cool, check them out:

Escape the obligation - New Year's Eve by @diebitch

Nihilisticrainbow poem - on the art of avoiding new years obligations by @cyoung

Sort:  

Thought I might be too late, but heres my entry!
Was really fun writing for my first poetry contest ever!
I love all the other entries I have read too, a great topic!
I wanna enter them all now! :)
Thank you and good luck everyone!
https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@nicolcron/maybe-poetry-contest-entry-escape-the-new-years-obligation

No, not too late! :) Thank you for submitting :)

Great! Thank you :)

Thank you for submitting :)

Should I put the poetry in a moment here?

You still have time until 1/1/2018, but I would appreciate that for sure :)

COOl! Back soon...;-) have to write now!!! :-P

Nice! Enjoy :)

@sature not just two submissions, I have posted mine

Loading...

Thank you :)

Very cool, thank you :)

Thank you dear. I am still a newbie though. I wish to practice more. Thank you for the opportunity on letter different people express their ideas in making satirical poems.

Thanks for holding this contest, and to @akashas for making me notice it. My entry is found here, would be pleased if you checked it out. Hope you enjoy the last days of the year!

Awesome, thank you for your entry! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11