New Poem Contest - Nihilistic Rainbow

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago

nihilisticrainbow.jpg

Write a satirical poem and win SBD!

Hey, today I'll start a new contest on steemit. I feel the need for more satire, irony and dark humor on this platform. So here is the contest:

Write a satire poem about a weekly topic I'm choosing. Be funny, be dark and be a smart observer of society.

RULES:
-write a satire poem about the topic of the week
-8 lines minimum
-32 lines maximum
-the poem can rhyme, but doesn't have to
-no racism, nationalism, sexism, homophobia, etc.
-you have time until the announcement post with the topic of the week is paid out
-use the tag #nihilisticrainbow as the main tag
-put a link to your post into the comments

PRIZES:
-1st 3 SBD
-2nd 2 SBD
-3rd 1 SBD

Topic of the week: Escape the obligation - New Year's Eve

Some inspiring quotes:

“I hate New Year's Eve. One more chance to remember that you haven't yet done what you wanted. And to pretend it doesn't matter.”
Gregory Maguire

“New Year’s Day: Now is the accepted time to make your regular annual good resolutions. Next week you can begin paving hell with them as usual.”
Mark Twain

"I hate New Year's Eve, because the amateurs are drinking too"
Harald Juhnke

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice submission!

Very nice writing, thanks for your submission :)

Thanks! Love the idea for this contest, I do require more satire! 🤺

Such a cool contest ;) I will write something for that ;)

Awesome! I'm lookin forward.

This sounds like a lot of fun! definitely following and hopefully I'll be participating 😎

Excellent :D

Hi! It's a nice topic. Can I still join?
When is the dead line?

Yes you can! :) It's in 6 days, when this post is paid out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70