"Maybe..." - Poetry Contest Entry - Escape the New Years Obligation nihilisticrainbow

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago (edited)

'Maybe...' - An original poem by Mark Nicolson @nicolcron - Avoiding New Year obligations
for the poetry contest #nihilisticrainbow

"What you doing for New Years Eve?"
The words that fill me with dread!
"Its gonna be amazing, you going to Steve's?"
I'm thinking of early bed!
"What do you mean!? It's once a year! Everyones going to go!"
The bestest friends, party, booze - very hard to say no.

"Aww mate I'm skint! Got no cash to spend,
I'm still rough from last week too.
I had a bit saved which came to an end,
when I bought that last pint for you."

We should have a party, but early in Spring!
When everythings growing and green!
Not freezing cold winter, where few birds sing,
and new life remains to be seen.

But Yes, there's a party! And yes, they're my friends,
and yes there is even some ladies!
So OK, you got me, perhaps just one drink....
..... no promises, still just a maybe.

by mark nicolson 30/12/2017

Insta and my 2 youuuutuuuuubes
https://www.instagram.com/nicolcron/
https://www.youtube.com/DEATHRIDERSKATEVIDS
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0TWWlJ-bvZBwZiw66Fy2bA

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nicolcron to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12