My Introduction to Steemit is a motivation

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Dont be busy.jpg
Hello Steemians online, I am so excited to finally get to post my #introduceyourself post. Honestly, joining the Steemit community via the introduction of @funsphere did not take much convincing neither did loving the community. I got inspired immediately and posted a few blogs, until I realized Steemit appreciates ingenuity, creativity, originality, and frowns at plagiarism. I learned this truth about the Steemit community under @michaelcj. With little or no time, I became overwhelmed with my job and was not able to write my first post despite two attempts.

I am a writer by passion, a blogger, a freelancer on Fiverr, a social media geek, an information miner, and architect. I am an upbeat person and I love getting the word out to others. I love inspiring and motivating people to dream big, think big, believe in themselves, act small, and act again till they begin to chase their goals and purpose in life. This was what started my blog www.naijaoptions.com so many years ago.

I love business and entrepreneurship, healthy living, careers, and relationships. I love reading, education, innovation, and passive income. Some do refer to it as multiple streams of income. This was one reason my joining Steemit did not take much convincing. In fact, immediately I joined, I joined @funsphere's team to grow a vibrant Nigerian community on WhatsApp called "Steemit Minnows."

dreams dont work.png

My 3rd Attempt to #Introducemyself
I love the Steemit community because of the deep inspirations available to everyone. I read @winstonwolfe's re-introduction and was amazed at the level of projects he has projected and handled successfully. I am grateful to read his story. I also read about @artfiend's "connection" project on her blog. It is all real life and real stories, plus they are so inspiring. The big bomb hit me when I read @laurabanfield's blog, "A new beginning." Steemit is a new beginning for many Steemians, a diary for many great minds, and a platform that brings dreamers closer to their dreams, and a social media platform that rewards writers with great touch, readers' connection, and good reputation.

My expectations on Steemit
I expect to be a successful streaming having fun and just doing my thing. I expect to reach lots of great minds I never knew existed before in this community. I expect to grow my writing prowess, my blogging dexterity and social media connections/followers, I expect to birth my first book and publish it via the cloud of inspiration I get daily on Steemit. I expect to help a few people find their purpose in life, follow it, and achieve their dreams in this community. Above all, I expect some Steemians will read this blog and feel the need to take BOLD steps in the right direction starting from the end of this blog.

Ponder:
What is that thing you have procrastinated about for the past weeks? You can start it now just as I motivated myself to write this post after two failed attempts.

it's okay to fail but dont quit.jpg

As I round up, Steemit is a great place to be. I wish Brazilian @atozebra success in her study in Poland ~ I love your writings and I believe you will become better every passing day. @jimscope, thank you for the 5 mistakes and tips to avoid on Steemit. I understand I will get better with my writing, the fun, making friends, connecting with others, having followers, following others, having Steem power, expending it, and being rewarded. How will these things happen, I don't know. I know they will, "nothing is impossible." Many thanks to @jaff8, @rufans, @smiles563, @hilltop, and @voski on their pep talk to get this post out.

teamwork.jpg

So, do me the welcome honours and share your thoughts with me. Follow me and get followed in return. Also, connect with me on other social media platforms ~ Twitter and Facebook. Feel free to connect with let's us make this community great.

Sort:  

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Hello and welcome! I, too, have procrastinated about writing my first post; took me a couple of tries as well. I'm grateful that there already are so many motivational posts on Steemit. It only takes one to get me going. Gonna follow you. Looking forward to your future posts!

Thanks, @cr4shmaster. Procrastination is a force that drains motivation but, Steemit has lots of inspiration. I am glad I'm not in this alone. Thanks for having my back. I will follow you as well.

I'm glad you're back. Laurabanfield's example ia very inspiring too, she's gone through alot.

Thank you @jaff8. I am happy you took out time to read such a wonderful piece of Writing.

Reply nice, am glad you are back,welcome

Thanks for sharing the Steemit community idea with me.

Welcome @ mark52 you're good at what you do .you've just proved you're a good writer . welcome here bro .

Thanks a lot @rufans. I'm really excited to post on Steemit. It's such a milestone for me due to my failed attempts earlier on.

Hi Mark, welcome to Steemit!

Upvoted!

Feel free to follow me or let me know what you think about my posts!

@belgarath

Thanks, @belgarath. I love your photos and style, especially "The Eagle in ngorongoro" NgoroNgoro

Hello @mark52, this is well with well thought, well written, well organized introduceyourself post on these platform, so simple , straight forward and educative.
This is inspiring.
This platform encourage originality and this is it .thanks, keep it up , I look forward to reading more of your post

Thanks @oguche. I checked your profile and see that you are new here and you are yet to write your first post. I am following you already to give you support just as I was supported. Thanks for taking your time to read through my introductory post.

Congratulations @mark52! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @mark52 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello @tradewonk, thanks for the warm welcome. I am feeling the vibes of this Community already. I will follow you; I hope you have more inspiring blogs? All the best to you too.

Hey @mark52. I love your #introduceyourself post. You touched on alot of things that drive you as a person. Just looking at the length alone tells me that you have stuff to contribute here on this platform. I'm glad you are also in contact with someone like @michaelcj. He's a great guy so stay close to the @steemnaira community for more continued guidance.

Tha fact that you are a blogger naturally gives you an edge here. However, you have to put in the necessary work needed. Follow great people. Comment with valuable stuff. Connect and make friends. Curate amazing contents. Blog about original stuff no plagiarism. Be deep. Be fun. Smile and be happy.

As a newbie, try to worry less about SBD. Rather focus on creating value and making connections. I believe all other factors shall sort themselves out in due time.

If you have any problems at any time, feel free to message me. I'll help as much as I can. I have followed you because I think you may have something to say in this community. Pls don't disappoint us all. Remember we are Nigerians first and Africans 2nd. We must maintain our good name here and beyond.

Cheers bro!

#Hug-Challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61