New to Steemit, here to share stories through photography!

 Hi, Steemit! My name is Amanda. I’m a photographer living in Northeastern, PA. I have two children. I’m vegan. I love comics, horror and art. Almost a year ago, my long time friend @kommienezuspadt called me with an urgency, telling me I had to sign up for this crazy new site called Steemit. Truthfully, as I write this, I still have no understandings of the mechanics of this place. Money out of thin air for blogging seems too good to be true, but I do have art work to share and stories to tell. So, here I am. 


I work freelance shooting weddings, entertainment, portraits and personal projects throughout Northeast, PA. I’ve been shooting for 15 years. My friend and mentor, Jim Gavenus, has influenced my style and love for documentary photography. I live to capture the personal stories, struggles and walks and life of the subjects I encounter. Last year I began a project called “Connections” where I approach strangers, hand them a sign and ask them to write whatever comes to mind, or just their immediate feelings. “Connections” is something I would love to share and grow here on Steemit. 


I was late to the party with the Instagram wave and struggle to maintain a social media presence. @kommienezuspadt has convinced me this is a once in a lifetime opportunity to build a new following for my work, fund projects and discovery the stability in my life and career that has always been just out of reach. 


Thanks for taking the time to read my introduction. I’m excited to be here, to find other artists and interesting creatives. Please feel free to comment and recommend others here on the site worth following.  

Sort:  

I've been on Steemit for 2 days and have looked at a lot of photography on here. Your "Cafe" picture is the best photo that I've seen. Looking forward to what else you come up with.

Are you in Northeastern Pennsylvania by Scranton, or Northeast, PA out near Erie?

@toadmeadow Thank you! I'm near Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

You're still ok. I'm from Pittsburgh

I love photography. Keep it coming and of course, welcome.

welcome! it’s a very nice post you’ve made! and i love the pictures! :)

Hey Amanda! Welcome to steemit community! Well, dollars are made out thin air as well, so we don't see the reason for STEEM not be worth something. :) Good luck to you and keep steeming! @extremeromance

@extremeromance , thanks :)

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3
@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @artfiend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

welcome & great to see you getting active here! :)

@lopezdacruz thank you. I'm looking forward to being on this site.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3
@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

Welcome on the board!

Welcome to Steemit! And very nice photo's

Hello Enthusiastic Photographer!, I love your work and I just upvoted you. This community needs passion driven individuals like you. Welcome on board. Do follow me on @kryptocoin, keep the camera rolling cause the steemit community will always be here for you!. Welcome to steemit..

@kryptocoin Thank you I'm looking forward to sharing my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45