RE-Introduction :: Hello, I'm Winston Wolfe.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I started looking at the contents of my blog from the past few months, and I have a lot of photos... but that's about it. I've been rather impersonal on here for a while. Not really saying much, just posting pictures. I got to looking at my stats, at my voting power which is at 100% currently, and my lack of comments on posts from others, and figured it was time for a re-introduction.

Hi there. I'm Winston Wolfe.

I've been on Steemit since July of 2016, so I was here whenever the spike of over $4 per Steem happened not long after it went public. This place has inspired me to do things I may never have otherwise done.

For example, within a couple of weeks of joining, I and 3 of my closest friends who I convinced to come here - @giftedgaia, @sykochica, & @quantumanomaly - joined forces to create the Steemit Talk Podcast. In no other time in my life have I ever even considered starting a podcast. This podcast ran weekly (or as close to weekly as we could) from July 30, 2016 until July 8, 2017 with a total of 43 episodes.

The full archive can be found at
Mixcloud.com/SteemitTalkPodcast.



Steemit also inspired me to take up a daily photo project.

No, let me correct that statement: It inspired me to take up FIVE daily photo projects.

  • The Daily 35mm Film Project
  • The Daily Polaroid
  • The Daily Panoramic
  • The Daily Party Pic Album
  • The Daily Elephant

And of course, I also have my Digital Wet Plate Photography series, which I'm particularly proud of, and hope to turn into a daily venture very soon.

However, the month of September fed me a huge, bitter dose of life so I've been taking it easy. I do plan on eventually getting all 5 of those projects going again, but I may need to ramp it up slowly, rather than go full blast right away. In either case, you can expect to see all these projects return.



I like doing other artsy stuff outside of photography every now and then. I'm not eyeballs deep in it, but it's fun to do periodically. :)

Wacom tablet sketch

Scratchboard



I was also a rave/club DJ for 10 years between 2002 and 2012. During that time, I distributed 12 mixes I considered "release worthy".

Some of my mixes can be found at mixcloud.com/dj-spiral



Above almost all else, I'm a camera nut, which given the stuff above might not be that surprising, but I've got over 20 years experience with cameras of almost all types starting with over 2 years of full-time retail camera sales. I can talk about cameras for days. If you need help buying a new camera, I'm great at helping you narrow it down your best 3 options.

In addition, I and my fiance own a local, full-time photography business that specializes in family portraits, high school senior portraits, children, couples, etc. We did weddings pretty heavily these past 5 years, but we've recently decided to take a break from that and concentrate on portraits and products for a change. As such, you'll likely see more of our professional work as we take on more clients.

Website: KentAndCarolynPhotos.com



Beyond that, you'll find I love posting pics of my son. He's the only one I've got and I'm totally that dad who would post tons of pics of his son. lol



Thanks for checking out my re-intro post. I hope this is a good refresher for the OG's on Steemit, as well as a decent enough "hello" to the noobs. I know there are a lot of new users now, and I hope to see you all around in the coming days/weeks/months as I do my best to increase my presence around here.



Sort:  

welcome to steemit . this platform not good for every one if you doing work hard then you got a lot of upvotes if you do copy paste then no one like your post . Best of luck .

nice to see you join Steemit

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3
@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @winstonwolfe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

the family is getting bigger

Welcome!

the family is getting bigger

welcome

Really enjoy your photos man, never bothered to dig though to see your original intro, so good to know about the man behind the camera :)

Great to have you even more commited to Steemit!

Let us grow the community and ourselves together.

God Speed Brethren.

Welcome back @winstonwolfe ! Can't wait to read more from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94