Recap - What has happened since the launch of SPECTACLES?

in #news7 years ago (edited)

It’s been a week now since we’ve launched SPECTACLES for public and we have had amazing results!


We never would have guessed to have launch, in our eyes, so successfully. It has been an amazing first week. We would like to thank everybody who have made this all possible. We feel honored and our appreciation is giant!

666.png

Now, let's see what actually has happened in the last seven days...

  • We have gained up to 131 followers!
  • We got 61 resteems!
  • We have had more than 3.545 pageviews!
  • We have on average 61 daily users!
  • 45,9% are returning users!
  • 29,9% of our users are from the United States!
  • Several dedicated posts!

Wow! We must confess that this is pretty awesome for out first week. We are super psyched to see what’s to come.

Our dedicated users

Over those seven days, we have figured out that some of your are already super dedicated to our platform! That’s why we would like to thank the following Steemians:
@smetana @mountainwashere @vieanna @joe.public @themanualbot @sumi @mikewebb @ksolymosi @jnjmarketing @bloom

Dedicated posts

Like I mentioned, there were several people who took the time to write a post about SPECTACLES! Here they are listed (as far as we know).

What you love most

Looks like you mostly are interested in what is on our dashboard and on the upvotes page. This is great to know, so we know what to focus on ;)

What is next?

Over the last seven days, we had a lot of positive responds, but there is always room for improvement! There were already some things on our bucket list and some of these features were only confirmed by our users.

This is what we hope to deploy in the near future:

  • Display who and when resteemed you;
  • Display your upvoting activities;
  • Optimizing tables;
  • Display the dead Steemians you follow;
  • Minor bug fixes.

|


Sort:  

Someone proposed usersname stored in a cookie. Just like steemnow does it. Do you consider it?
Good job. :) Have an upvote.

Good one! Added it to our list ;)

Great tool. I am happy to feature it in my Steemy show today:

🎬 Steemy - EP. 19: Spectacles for Steemit

Wow! That's amazing. Thank you so much :D

Nice stats so far! Looking forward to new functions.

Right!? :D And we shall post about it when something new is up!

congrats. about to write a post about steem tools and you'll be on there! :)

I was faster! Take that MOUSE! ;-)

@teamhumble @flauwy O damn. War of the Mice!

nah it's all good. make peace not war! :) too humble anyway ;)

Hello admin @spectacles, I have translated this post for Indonesian Steemit Community. But I got a problem when I want to post into steemit. I have no authority? I dont know. It tooks 3 days for me to finalize the translation to minor the miss-understanding of Indonesian Speakers.

How do you mean you have no authority?

When I podt in Steemit appear " You have no authority to post". Then I can post after I do some editing in my translation. Yiu can visit my blog to check my translation.

Spectacles will be accepted by all users. It is awesome.

That's weird. Good it's posted now. And let's hope so!

Very good % of return, means people liked the platform.
Keep up the good work

I hope they do! We are looking forward to the improvements which will hopefully increase the stats too :)

Congratulations @spectacles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

still progressing

Looks like a great updates are coming!

We sure hope so. Stay tuned!

great tool you have developed with Spectacles. I've read some of the dedicated reviews of it and noticed that one of my 'wants' is listed on your to do list which is displaying dead Steemians I follow.

I have noticed some of the reviewers I noticed have commented on the dark colour theme and they find it easy to see.

I don't know if it is because I wear spectacles or because I'm getting ummm older.. but the dark is not easy for me to read.

Maybe a wish item might be an option to choose between light or dark?

Thank you for your comment @ocanada!

I am glad we already have some of your wants on our list already!

Yes, mostly we have heard positive comments about the colors. However, depending also on the quality of your screen, brightness and contrast, this could be a little bit off.

This could be a potential feature in the future though (eg. also steemnow offers to switch to light/dark theme). I like the idea! Not quite sure if we will deploy this in the near future - but definitely something to keep in mind for the long run. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28