Who are your Most Loyal/Ghost/Dead/Most Influential Followers on Steemit? And who upvoted you with how much?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Two days ago, @spectacles finally went public. And it blew up!

With almost $200 potential payout and 200+ upvotes, I can honestly say that that post was my most successful one so far! I am super proud to be involved in this amazing project and I am psyched about all the positive feedback we have gotten so far.

SPECTACLES!

The baby of @pilcrow and me! We have been working on this tiny web application for the last couple of weeks and are very proud of the results so far. It is only the beginning and we have a lot more on the planning! You can read the announcement post here!

SPECTACLES provides relevant data which gives you more insights in the activity on your posts, so you can reciprocate and improve engagement between you and your followers.

We wanted to create an application which gives you more insights in your followers and their activity when it comes to your posts. With this information, you can start communicating with your followers in more meaningful ways.

My favorite features so far...

I absolutely love the Most Loyal Followers table, as well as the Upvotes Received in the Upvotes menu.

Most Loyal Followers

What I love about this feature, is that you can see who of your followers engage who engage with you the most. If you didn't know that this person has been supporting you for so long, it might be time for you to hit that upvote button on one of their posts too! Besides that, is that I enjoy looking at the total amount someone has upvoted you for.

Upvotes Received

This is one of the tables I have been waiting for awhile! Sometimes you are just refreshing your blog when you just posted, and out of the blue, it might just increase by a dollar or two! But who is responsible for this? It could be one person, but also be a combination of two or three Steemians. In this table, you can find out who upvoted what post and along with the amount. Now we finally got a number next to the 20 names we see when you click on the eye icon!

Ofcourse these are not all..

We have more! We also give you information as to who are your most influential followers, who are your followers but do not engage with you and who of your followers haven't been online in over a month.

You can check out your own stats at steemspectacles.com!


Sort:  

That's a very cool Steemit tool! Already added to my favorites and bookmarked, and definitely something I will be referring to on a regular basis!

Glad you like it! I hope it will be to good use for you! If you have any ideas to improve it, feel free to share your thoughts - we would love to hear them!

Wow, that's a really nice application! However, I'm a bit sad to see how many of my followers that are either ghosts or dead :P

I know T_T Found out that nearly 80% is completely useless.

As I already told @pilcrow a short while ago, I am really enjoying this web application. It gives you a nice and clear overview of some data that would take a lot of time to figure out yourself, if it would even be possible at all. It showed me that some impressions I had were right but I had know idea about the majority of my followers.

As I only have about 200 followers, I can imagine how useful this is for people with thousands. And did I tell you that I really like the looks of it?

Great work! Gefeliciteerd!

Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you like it :)

You pointed out a couple of things which I were my thoughts exactly when I came up with the concept of such an app. I am happy I found @pilcrow and that he was willing to take the leap with me!

I think about average, only 20% of your followers might actually interact with you - the rest is either dead or are simply not engaging with you.

I am glad you like the looks of it! I tried my best to make it look nice! :D

This is a terrific application. Thank you so much. I just started to move around it and was already surprised at some of what I saw. My top vote provider, albeit not in money, was someone I never even heard of. You are correct, going to be visiting that blog a lot more frequently.

We live in an age of data....it is crucial that we have the tools to be able to focus our attention better.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sjennon to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

very informative. thank you.

You're very welcome!

What a great post you are. And really so inspiration for me FOLLOW me yes and Really my blessing thanks .@sjennon..... really amazing post you

Amazing tool! I love it!

Happy to have helped!

Oh wow, this looks cool! Definitely gonna check it out!

Please do! Our mobile version isn't as perfect as we'd like it to be but on web it's really worth it :)

Hi, I need to dig a bit deeper, but it looks like the upvotes info is not completely correct. I know there are two account voting on my posts, one of my wife and another account of mine ;-), but they don't show up in spectacles.

Just a quick heads-up, I'll research this some more tomorrow.

Hi @rmz! Currently, we only display your followers, is it possible that these accounts aren't following you?

We are still looking into solutions to also show people who aren't following you - but what we've found so far will slow @spectacles down immensly, so we're looking for something else. Unfortunately because of this, the feature has been postponed :(

Let me know if you find anything else!

That can be it, these accounts are indeed not (yet) following.

You may need to reconsider your approach a bit, the blockchain will only increase. If Steem really takes off the delays could be considerable.

An approach would be to have a separate database (mongo or mysql) where you store all relevant info you want to show. You could maintain this database in the background, store a record up till which block you processed and only traverse the blockchain from that block and newer.
For the rest of the info you can use the 2nd database.

I do not have much knowledge of this part. However, I am pretty sure my developer @pilcrow can explain this a little bit more!

Yes, this is exactly what I'm planning to do! I'm mainly a front end guy though so I'm going to have to learn some new stuff, but I'm sure I'll be able to get it working.

There are some databases already available so with a bit of luck all I have to do is build an API for it. I'll find out.

Loving steemspectacles so far! I do wish more information was available regarding people that you follow, though!

Yes! That sounds good. More people have asked for this so it's already on our list! The developer is on holiday for a week so hopefully we can have this information soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93