Did you remember your Spectacles?

in #steemit7 years ago

Do you know who your most loyal users are? Have you shown them any love?

STEEMIT-LOVE-PENNIES.png

For as long as I can remember, I've repeated the following phrase before I leave the house in the morning. (Sorry... I know this is juvenile)

"Spectacles, testicles, wallet, and keys"

Only one of these items(well two technically) never gets forgotten at home. This little phrase helps me to never forget the the other three important items as I scurry out the door each day.

As an old guy, I'm now dependent on my glasses. This is a new thing for me as I had 20/20 vision (or better) for most of my life. I can no longer see clearly without my glasses, making it very hard to forget these now.

Here on Steemit.com, I discovered that I was indeed forgetting something on a daily basis...my followers. I was forgetting to show love back to my followers. They were giving me upvotes and leaving comments, but I was not taking the time to give them love in return.

Thanks to the development efforts of @sjennon and @pilcrow, we now have a new tool called Spectacles which is available here:
http://www.steemspectacles.com/

Read their Intro post here:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@spectacles/official-launch-of-spectacles-a-steemit-follower-tracking-app-engage-better-with-your-followers

Just add in your username to instantly see who your most loyal followers and upvoters are.


From a song that many of us learned in gradeschool. "Love is Like a Magic Penny"

Love is something if you give it away,
Give it away, give it away.
Love is something if you give it away,
You end up having more.

It's just like a magic penny,
Hold it tight and you won't have any.
Lend it, spend it, and you'll have so many
They'll roll all over the floor.


Now you will be armed with the proper information to give back to the users that support you the most.

  • Visit their blog posts and make comments
  • Give them as many upvotes as you can
  • Resteem their posts
  • Post links to their content in the chat window for other users to see them.

A huge thanks is in order for @sjennon and @pilcrow for putting together such a great tool.

Please check out their tool and if you like it, consider giving them a follow and an upvote.


Never leave home without your Spectacles again!
My name is Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)

I blog about Steem, photography, and music. Please consider giving my feed a visit and giving me a follow to see more of my content in your feed!

Cheers,
Mike Bryant
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, glad you enjoy the app! May you never forget your testicles when you leave the house!

hopefuly never! HAHA!. Thanks for the upvote. Cheers! @rebele93

Wow! Thanks a lot for your dedicated post - it's great to this happen.

Upvoted!

Thanks for your upvote! Thanks again for putting together such a great tool.

I love spectacles! I just started using it myself. It's interesting to see who the followers are! My biggest fan is my friend who started steemit when I did! Who would've guessed? ;)

We all win by supporting one another!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54