TIL the New Zealand Prime Minister just resigned! It happened less than an hour ago.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Even though I have no respect for him, I'm gob-smacked!

My personal belief is that he has been selling us out for his own benefit for his whole term in office. I'm stunned that this has happened. Some are surmising that it's because his political allies are no longer in power in the US, and that he can't work with Trump. If that's so, I can only say "Thanks, Mr Trump."

Others are saying it's because the NZ economy is in the toilet and he's been hiding it. I hope that's not it!

He says it's because his gas tank is now empty and he wants time with his family. Hmm...

No other theories to date...

Read more on NZ news site Stuff.

Thanks for reading and sorry I don't know where the pic came from.

Follow me for more health, nutrition, food, lifestyle and recipe posts.

Some of my previous THOUGHTS ABOUT LIFE:

My Intro ~ Are there kiwis in the house? ~ My grandmother’s legacy ~ Steemit in downtown Wellington ~ Overcoming my fears ~ Observations from a bus ~ The brandy snap maker ~ Wearable Arts Award Show ~ 2 months on Steemit and now curating health, nutrition and recipes ~ Positivity Challenge 3 – Acts of kindness ~ Positivity Challenge 4 with a twist ~ Positivity Challenge 4 – Emotional Freedom Technique Part 1 ~ EFT Part 2 – Getting started ~ News on the NZ earthquake ~ More news on the NZ quake ~ Earthquake aftermath


Sort:  

Didn't John Key work for good old Goldman Sachs ? He did what he was ordered to do, and left ... (a rich man)

Exactly! The scumbag...

I suspect that there is quite a story behind this, and I'd like to do a post about it, if nothing else just to post all my donkey boy images. Here are a few of them - http://www.frot.co.nz/design/sift/new-zealand-prime-minister-john-key-resigns/

My initial reaction is that the extent of his con-job is just about to come to light, and he is soon going to have to flee to his house in Hawaii to hang out with his puppet master Barry Soetoro.

Possibly all the bribes he took to push the TPPA will be coming to haunt him if Trump says no to it.

I have a few theories but not enough time to research them today. Might post something anyway because it's the biggest news story since the earthquake. Wow!

Yes, it will be very interesting to see how this plays out.

1 Look at where he came from
2 Look at NZ debt before he arrived
3 Look at NZ debt now
4 Drain the swamp

The globalist aren't tied to any country, if they lose power; and they are. They will all run for cover...

Good riddance to bad rubbish :)

I agree! I'm stunned but I'm not unhappy. Just wish it had happened earlier.

Hey @kiwideb just seen your post about John Key, I did one too, I was more on the safe side glad you put your opion.
Had to laugh how he put at the end he would stay on as MP of Helensville till the end of his time because he didn't want to cost them any extra money where was that with the 26 mil waste with the flag and everything else.
A question why can't Prime Ministers & MP's be held responsible for budget blow outs and over spending like a business employee would?

Too right!
I've heard some theories about what the whole flag fiasco was about. One being it was to distract people from the TPPA.

That would sound about right and also the weapons deal that nearly went unnoticed

$26M wasted on getting a new flag ... that's tax-payer money that could have been used to get the homeless off the streets and give them a proper meal!

That was just one of the wastes, wasn't the debt he put NZ in as much as his personal net worth $170 million.
Building houses for the homeless would of been a better use of the money, but they have been building leaky homes and apartment blocks for housing nz which then become abandon after 3 years, that is a waste of money also, then you have more homeless people, NZ needs to look at what they are building with and how, hemp is the best alternative or even shipping containers, only if done right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73