Steemit poster seen in Wellington, New Zealand!! How exciting is that?

in #steemit8 years ago

I was on my way home from the city today and through the bus window, saw a poster very like the one below. The only difference was it said steemit.life

Image Source

I got very excited. As far as I know, @sift666 and I are the only Wellington kiwis on Steemit so far. Maybe soon there will be lots more.

Image Source

A month ago, when I was still a newbie, I posted asking if there were other kiwis in the house? So this is another call out – any new kiwis since, hi there!

It was a very large poster, and it must be costing a mint. I had to wonder who paid for it to be put up? Is this an initiative going on all round the world? Or is it something a lone kiwi thought of?

Image Source

On another note:

Does anyone know how you can find out where Steem has come from? Some magically appeared in my wallet and I’m perplexed.

On a third note:

For those of you wondering why this post isn’t Part 3 of the GAPS diet – sorry, that’s not happening today. It’s taking a while and I’m been out to see Sister Act (a musical) with some friends tonight. It was great, by the way.

But all going well, I’ll get it finished tomorrow.

Thanks for reading! Follow me for mainly nutrition, health, food, lifestyle and recipe posts.

Sort:  

@kiwideb Another kiwi in the house. A bit late to the game but finally here. More will come as the word spreads. I'm doing my part as a friend signed up today. All the best!

Hiya. There are quite a few of us now. See this post by @sift666
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/how-many-kiwis-are-here-on-steemit

and more have arrived since then, here are the June arrivals:
@wildkiwi – South Island
@amexperts
@domesticgoddess
@tuakanamorgan – Hamilton
@googlefrueh – lives in Germany but from NZ
@outofoffice

hey guys, just joined today :) had not know about steemit until a few days ago, thanks for your post looks like its growing faster now with the few big yotube channels informing there followers

Yup that be the one i organized, we are posting this week under the steemdrive account for the proof of display. Awesome you spotted it:)

Kai Ora Deb,
Kiwi in the house, I've been sitting in here for a few months, but wasn't doing much.
Now worked out how to use Steemit, so will be on here more often.

Good to meet you :-) Not many of us kiwis yet, but growing. Hope to see you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66