(1) Day Special: Newbie Nickels To Give Away (special offer tonight and tomorrow for Newbies and NON-Newbies)

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Calling All GameMakers and GamePlayers!


(source)

We have Newbie Nickels to give out. We were granted 4 nice gifts in the last 3 days.

#1 We received a sizable donation from @earthnation, parent of the awesome @earthnation-bot that gives us small guys a 5x upvote. They will be sponsoring an upcoming event, but they also said we could use some of their donation to give away these Newbie Nickels! So thank you @earthnation :)
#2 We recieved a sizeable donation from fellow #newbieresteemday members @bashadow and @themanwithnoname and we will use a small portion of those proceeds to give away these Newbie Nickels.
#3 I recieved a delegation from an "silent" steemian who I can only imagine wanted me to use this SP to bring people together!
#4 I won a 5 STEEM prize from @abh12345 the creator of "Asher's League of Excellence" and I used it to buy more SP so we can give away some nickels!

Too Many Nickels Too Fit In My Pocket

We are going to be having a contest later in the week for our new @newbieresteemday account. But, I did not expect to get these gifts so in the meantime I have these extra Newbie Nickels just burning a whole in my pockets. I want to give them away so I need your help!

I am not ready to have a contest today because I have various other things I'm doing. So I'm going to try something different than a standard contest. (I like breaking rules) ;)

I'm Looking For Help

I don't have time to research all the games with #newbieresteemday tagged... I know of a few like @danielsaori's Comment Challenge that we partner with every week... But I know there are many many more! (at least 10 going right now).

So here's my plan to see if we can work together, and "you" can help me!

The Plan

I need people to reach out to the game makers with active games right now on our feed #newbieresteemday. The more that help me here the faster this experiment will work. You will need to send them a message at their game post and ask them if they want their newbies to earn a Newbie Nickel for the rest of the week. If they do, then do the following:

Type a comment in this post with 3 things as follows:

  1. give this phrase: I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!
  2. give the name of the contest: for example "Dave's fun and crazy singing adventure" (not really a game) ;)
  3. give the URL so it can be easily accessed: "https://davesrunandcrazygameonsteemit

Note: you can do this for the gamemaker or tell the gamemakers to do it themselves. As long as there is time left on their games, then time is of the essence. Its called "working together" and helping to make our whole community stronger.

We Need Players Too

Once we get games listed in the comment sections, then we need players of these games so that we can give away all these Newbie Nickels. So this is where it "pays to help" (tm by Dave) ;) ...

If you want to help the #newbieresteemday grow and get better, then you can really help us by playing these games in our comment section. I know it doesn't sound like you are helping us, but you are! The more we have people do things together, the faster we grow. Its a win-win-win-win (ask @beeyou if you don't know what that means).

So you if (tonight and tomorrow) you go and help us out and play these games, you will win a Newbie Nickel (even if you aren't a newbie you will still get it for your support)

Did this whole plan make sense? If not see the simplified version below.

Simplified Version

If you are a gamemaker and tagged your game/contest/challenge with #newbieresteemday, then put your game into this post so people can play it asap

If you like to play games, then play as many of these games/contests as you like and help us to come together.

If you play the games today or tomorrow, you will get a Newbie Nickel no matter whether your a newbie or a whale.

Ok I'm Finished.. Let The Games Begin! (Or Continue, Depending On How You Look At It)

ps... for the more experienced ones in our group, please go to the hashtag and start with the oldest posts first. These are the ones that it is urgent to get to fast so that people have a chance to play.

pps... If you would resteem this post it would be nice, so that we can maximize the number of people that will see it and play.

Newbie Nickels (Available to EVERYONE for TODAY ONLY, Newbies only after that)

Anyone can play. Anyone can join. You don't have to be a newbie, to win this Newbie Nickel.

A Newbie Nickel is something that we at the #newbieresteemday initiative uses to incentivize the newbies to play games or enter contests. Its a $0.05 upvote on their entry in the game/contest and it guarantees them something for making an effort. For some newbies this $0.05 is more than they can make on many posts, so it is indeed a way to earn "something" and to learn/engage at the same time.

Sort:  

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!
Newbie and redfish meetup and SBD giveaway

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel - so anyone that enters my contest will get a nickel upvote from me also so everybody wins no matter what! Play here: Crypto Cage Match 9: Friday Night Fights - the entry window is still open

Hello @davemccoy

You are doing a great job by putting the interest of the newbies at the center of your mind. Keep up with the good work.

Thank you @funkylove!!! That means a lot coming from you :) ... I'm giving you a Newbie Nickel just because you are our awesome classmate for the #coolstewards award!!!

If you have anything that you think we can do or you want some Newbie Nickels on anything your doing, please let me know. We have lots of awesome people here that want to work with someone that is a motivator such as you!!!

And I hope you play some of these games and get to meet these other wonderful steemians like you! This is one great way to connect!!!

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!
https://steemit.com/contest/@funcontest/winner-of-last-week-contest-new-contest-win-all-sbd-from-this-post-favorite-celeberty

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!

Steemit Comment Challenge #17 - $20SBD Giveaway

https://steemit.com/steemitcommentchallenge/@danielsaori/steemit-comment-challenge-17-usd20sbd-giveaway-comment-like-a-champ-grow-your-blog-like-a-champ

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!

Bengy's attempt to learn Dutch game.

It is a game of trying to guess the meaning of some Dutch idioms. Prizes for being right, but also for funny ones!

https://steemit.com/idiom/@bengy/dutch-idioms-game-part-1

Newbie Hive Five Nickel (________) contest/challenge/giveaway, etc.
https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies
I would love to get these brand new excellent participants in my contest a newbie nickel.

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!

https://steemit.com/norway/@funcontest/contest-win-all-sbd-from-this-post-what-are-my-thoughts

  1. I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!

  2. Free membership to @steembasicincome contest

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@markkennard/free-membership-to-steembasicincome-contest

I want my newbie players to get a Newbie Nickel and invite new players to join the fun!

I have an ongoing contest to give away my duplicate steam keys for games via Humble bundle gift links. Prize is at my discretion (most engaging and enjoyable conversation), entry is by comment and just chatting.

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steam-key-giveaway-the-sexy-brutale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56