#Minnow Mondays - This Week’s Resteemed Newbies

Minnow Mondays - This Week’s Resteemed Newbies


DON'T QUIT.png



I’ve met so many awesome new Steemians by taking part in the #newbieresteemday.
This post features some of the posts I’ve resteemed this week for the Steemit Nebwie Resteem Initiative .
I hope you’ll go check out these newbies and give them an upvote/follow!


We were all noobs once :)


@bateren - Welcome to the world of grasscutters

You can tell a ton of time and effort went into this post. @bateren walks you through every you need to know about “the art of reproducing” these cute, little rodents. There is a break down of mini livestock farming, nutritional requirements, how to create your own enclosures and so much more. He explains that with the declining wild population of grasscutters breeding is growing in popularity - this post definitely should be a go-to source for anyone interested in raising grasscutters. https://steemit.com/homesteading/@bateren/welcome-to-the-world-of-grasscutters

@mrrpius - The sad situation of jungle justice

I had originally planned to highlight a different article by @mrrpius but when I returned to his page this morning just to do my last minute checks - I saw this new post and decided to change my choice.
This post brings up a lot of important concepts that need to be addressed. It’s a prayer for Africa and a cry for help from the human race. We are all mirrors - some may be blind enough to think that something like this may only happen in countries as war-torn as Africa or that because these countries are “poorer” this type of thing will alway happen and those type of assumptions are exactly why these problems exist. Each society, country, state - whatever has to deal with their own form of jungle justice - it’s everywhere and we should be questioning why humans are acting like this. Life is too precious, unique and fleeting why waste it full of hate and violence?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mrrpiusz/the-sad-situation-of-jungle-justice-in-africa

@markkennard - The Steampunk Guardian and dinosaurs of Oamaru

If you like all things Steampunk then you gotta check out this post by @markkennard. I’ve added Oamaru to my list of places I want to see before I die. The sculptures are odd, interesting and spark my curiosity - If you feel the same be sure to check out his entire blog - which is full of cool sculptures and pics from around his city as well as his own personal art sculptures! https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@markkennard/the-steampunk-guardian-and-dinosaurs-of-oamaru

@kilatunzii - boomerang

This short story piece is twisted and creepy yet has a karmatic ending - like all the best scary stories. @kilatunzii writes a variety of posts from fiction tales to educational articles - you should definitely check is blog out! https://steemit.com/story/@kilatunzii/boomerang

@antorchajohnny - Introduce yourself-english

It looks like Steemit has gained another multi-talented, bilingual, humanitarian teacher! He’s also in a heavy metal band! Head over to his intro post and give him a welcome vote!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@antorchajohnny/introduce-yourself-english

@memebibiboboo - Musings and Reveries #1: Pause Button

I thought this photo was lovely by @memebibiboboo but her message was why I chose to feature this one. I love pretty pictures but I feel half-robbed if there isn’t a message with the pic. I want to know what the photographer was thinking when they took it - or what they’re thinking as the look at the finished product. Love this quote: >Note to self: Stop and breath. Immerse and experience. https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@memebibiboboo/musings-and-reveries-1-pause-button

@wilfredn - On Tether: #2 Lessons from Actual Currency Crises. What Tether Should Already Know.

This post is well written and informative. Whether you are new to cryptos or a seasoned vet this is worth the read. Tether is a token pegged to the USD and although I’m new to this; @wilfredn broke it down to where I could understand the problems with fixed exchange rates. He brings us an important message behind the money which is *trust is everything* no matter what type of currency you’re talking about. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@wilfredn/on-tether-2-lessons-from-actual-currency-crises-what-tether-should-already-know

@estherlove1 - Steemit campus invasion otefe was a huge success

I chose this post to highlight because I love seeing Steemit growing! @estherlove1 thank you for sharing the pictures and events of your campus invasion. It’s so exciting to see the platform making real world moves and changing lives across the world! https://steemit.com/community/@estherlove1/steemit-oampus-invasion-otefe


The Mission behind the HashTag!

#newbieresteemday was started by @mudcat36 and @davemccoy

Are you a Newbie?

Don’t get discouraged if you’re not raking in the dough within your first month - or first couple of months even. Steemit is a long term investment not a get rich quick scheme. Stick with it and:
(keep steeming)

If you signed up within the last month (or two) and have a Rep of (40) or less then guess what? You are just who we’re looking for to highlight and resteem!

Please check out the guidelines for the initiative here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

And my post about Newbie Tips / My part in #newbieresteemday here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@amariespeaks/new-to-steemit-and-trying-to-stick-out-in-the-crowd-check-out-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative

and join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

Minnow Mondays is my dedicated Resteem Day so please drop a link you deem resteem-worthy into the comments section of this post and I’ll feature you in my Minnow Mondays post and resteem your hard work!


Sort:  

awesome again @amariespeaks ... Your help to newbies and to the members alike is a beautiful things to watch! Thank you!

I'm having a ton of fun! It's great to have an excuse to talk to people LOL I get to highlight new people in a positive way, who doesn't love making people feel good? so thanks for letting me be a part and for all the support!

Thank you so much for your support @amariespeaks

you're welcome! your post deserves attention and I hope it gets it :) keep steemin'!

hey @davemccoy - great way to help out the minnows - I just realized that I am not even a minnow yet! LOL - but happy to try to help other little fishys get upsteem. I'll check out some of these posts and give them some love.

Also - I tweeked the Crypto Cage Match logo - what do you think of it?

Wow you've got really unique finds this week. The titles on their own are already interesting! I'll check some out later :)

They're a good group! I hope you like them as much as I did :) thanks for checking out #minnowmondays

Thanks @amareispeaks! Great work with #newbieresteemday and #minnowmondays. I enjoy reading the highlights from the week! It's just a reminder of the great content out there for this platform to thrive! Keep up the Great Work!
https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@iexplore/introducing-beyond-contact-session-1-rogue-updated-for-swc

thank you @iexplore :) I'm glad you liked the featured posts ! I'll be sure to check your link out for this week's #newbieresteemday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44