Sort:  

I like the logo... I was a big fan of rockem sockem robots when I was a kid :)

And thanks for the win again @jorlauski!!! :)

Thats a cleaner and more attention seeking logo. I like it very much. I also like to participate in the contest.

thank you - I was thinking about it in my head for the last week and last night decided to start messing with it - I kinda surprised myself cause I'm no graphic artist- but I love creating digital art when I get the chance - thanks for the feedback and for joining the contest - I'm glad you enjoy it - I hope you win a match soon!

Thats a great work considering you do not know graphic design. I also want to win the contest ASAP. Thats why I am arming myself with some technical analysis knowledge.

thank you very much - I can be pretty handy with GIMP ( free photoshop app) if I take the time to figure out the stuff I always forget - once I get in the groove and remember how to do everything - I could spend hours creating stuff just for fun - I also made the Deal Seeker logo myself. I was once very disappointed because I hired a college guy to do some graphic stuff for me and it was subpar to something I would have done myself - including proper shading , textures, etc. It was then that I realized that I might know just a little more than I thought - still - it's not my primary job and it is very rare that I dust off the old software and give something a go .. it usually take sooooo long to remember where all the tools are and how to use them properly...but once I get going - it's hard to stop. Thanks for the complement -

Also a great idea to learn about technical analysis - I've been dabbling in it a bit myself - it's great to arm yourself with knowledge - I hope it pays off for you!

I also use GIMP as its the only user friendly option I currently have as Linux user. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with a freelancer. If you need any other graphics related works done use reputed freelancers on https://fiverr.com. I am a freelance WordPress theme developer but a noob in graphics related work. I saw a few people are well versed with GIMP, you are one of them.

hmm... perhaps I could lean on you for some Wordpress help one of these days - I have a website that I maintain that i could use a hand with - mainly trying to find a plug-in that allows me to automatically post Steemit artcles to my Wordpress blog... I saw that one existed before but I don't think its available or the one that is maybe doesn't work with my version of wordpress....

I actually tried to make one natively using PHP but failed. But its possible using a NodeJS based API server, then posting the WordPress posts to that API and API server will post it to Steemit using Steem JS (https://github.com/steemit/steem-js/) api.

Wow -sounds like you know your stuff pretty well..I know nothing about NodeJS based API server. I've written short php programs for fun and learning but that was several years ago.

as far as Wordpfress to Steemit app ... I'm actually looking to go the other way around ... from Steemit to Wordpress....Id like to draft it up in steemit and have it send to wordpress automatically ( with proper formatting) . although its impressive that you wrote a plug in for it, even if it didn't work. They seem very fickle and many times i cant even get a plug in working that someone else already wrote!

yes good it's better

Thank you! I'm actually pleased with the way it came out - hardest part is knowing when to stop - I could keep messing with it for hours and not be happy - so when I found a good stopping point , I thought it would call it a day ( or night) - thanks for the feedback!

You are welcome sir. Nice work! Keep up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41