@mamajeani, My Steemit hero! :D

This post is my entry to @themanwithnoname's contest. He challenged us to write a post about another Steemian Newbie who is doing well. If you would like to hear more about the contest or join, just click HERE! The contest just began so you have 7 days to complete!

Now to the subject at hand, @mamajeani!

Not only is she a wonderful writer, blogger, gardener, candle maker, crafter and cook but she is an even better mother! If it werent for seeing her pure joy from being in the Steemit community, I wouldve never joined. The way she writes it wonderful. She has a way of making you feel like shes speaking directly to you. Shes quite hilarious and full of sly jokes! Her recipes are A1, simply the best, full with pictures and very easy to follow directions. She can turn you into a master chef in no time! Shes has soo many planting tips, and they actually work!! Shes taught me in life and shes taught me over this amazing platform. Its fun to grow together. Just another way we get to spend time together! I want to thank her for so much, she deserves the world, but for now I will dedicate this post to her. She is my Steemit hero! <3

Heres a few examples of her sheer brilliance....

Learn about "slice planting" tomatoes, works like a charm!

Go on a recipe adventure to make delicious buttery Brioche Croissants!

Learn how to make some Beef Barbacoa that melts in your mouth!

And this one, Irish Beefy Hand Pies, can you say YUM!

All of these posts are still up and running, please feel free to stop by and show her some love and learn a bit! For all these reasons and soooo many more, @mamajeani is the bees knees and I appriciate all shes done on Steemit and in life! Love you Momma! :D


Proud member of...


)](https://steemit.com/@asapers)](https://steemit.com/@asapers)

Sort:  

it's the dangers that grandma holds

Watch out for a woman with a knife in her hand and a spark in her eye! ;)

I for one have witnessed those recipes in my #simplefoodcontest. I hope you win in this contest too.

The relationship you two have is incredible. Keep up

Thank you so much for stopping by and your lovely comment! My momma means the world to me! She has taught me many things and continues to teach me daily. Thanks again!

Patiently waiting for your next contest! ;)

Awww, thank you my sweetheart! Love you to the moon and back!

Your mom holding the knife reminds me of 'Chopped'. Hehe, she is just too cute. What a beautiful photo of you two together. Isn't it something, it was your mom that tried Steemit first and got you on here? It's usually the other way around!

Right!! I think its so funny! Shes always been much more of a writer than me. Her words just flow! But seeing how much she enjoyed it, I would be a fool not to give it a shot! It really isnt about the money for me (dont get me wrong, one day I will make something from this lol), but really its about the community and the joy of writing!

It is definitely not about the money for me! Lol, have you seen my measly payouts? I might be lucky to make $1 SBD on a post (generous estimation too), not even enough to buy a cup of coffee.

really its about the community and the joy of writing!

I agree wholeheartedly! We continue building friendships on here and one day we both might make enough to buy a cup of coffee. ;)

Haha! For sure! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smylie2005 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66