Newbie to steem but loving crypto!

in #newbie7 years ago

Hey everybody, I thought I would check out this steem thing after hearing a few of my trusted youtubers promoting it. I've only been involved in crypto about a couple months but its seems I'm learning more and more everyday and this seems like a place to keep learning. My short term goal is to give both of my young children a bitcoin for christmas and not let them touch it until they are 18. Kind of like when my grandparents bought cds or bonds for their grandkids. Only I hope these will dwarf the returns that those provided, haha! I've begun to set up a mining rig with a friend so that should help me learn that side of crypto as well. I do believe it is the future and I don't have a whole lot of faith in the rigged stock market (too much government and banking control). Anyway thats a little about me and I hope to get to know a lot of you better in the future!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bennyb1022! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bennyb1022! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34