Crochet simple: Make yoursel a fan

A fan is an instrument that facilitates cooling when you are in a hot environment. It is also a fashion complement.

Happy #needleWorkMonday. I hope you are well, having good times and enjoying what you like to do, involving all the senses and experiencing healthy benefits.

I told them, I went to a sleepover with a very nice little friend, and gave me the fan. As always I'm watching how to weave everything, I said to myself, what a crochet fan will look like?. I started to investigate, the research I found that there are different models of crochet fans made in different points and yarns.

For me there are no limits and for the crochet either. So, I wove the fan.

Brief step by step
Let's make a fan

  • The fabric is removed to have the full size of the piece to be knit.

  • Arming the fan, weaving each round as a base pattern. I was guided by the pattern to know the starting size. When I created the piece, I applied a design of my own.

Patterm

  • Stick on the fan in the structure that remained after removing the fabric


Thank you for dedicating a space of your time to read the post. If there are any questions, please ask in the comments section below..

Text and images: By @jicrochet

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.18% upvote!
I was summoned by @jicrochet. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

What happens if you upvote yourself?

I would have never thought to dress up a fan with crochet...Brilliant! It gives it so much more character and beauty. Thanks for sharing~ 😊

😊😊😊I'm glad you like it.

What a brilliant idea! And it certainly looks like a crocheter's statement fan :D

It's an original idea ...How good it looks like a statement. Thanks. 😊

This is such a cool idea :) the final effect is so pretty.

😊😊😊Thanks for stopping by 😊😊😊

I really like your crocheted fan @jicrochet !
I think you could add a tassel of the same yarn 😊

Me encanta tu abanico a crochet !
Le podrías poner una borla del mismo algodón

Hola @crytocariad. Gracias por tu constante apoyo. Y por tu recomendación. Acá te dejo el resultado

Es la segunda vez que realizo una borla. Aun me falta practicar para que salga perfecta. Adicional tejí la cadeneta con unos adornos de madera. Tu recomendación realza al abanico.

Ah! También gracias por escribir, el comentario tanto en inglés como en español, y así me permite seguir mejorando mi inglés. En ocasiones, me cuestiono si publico o no en inglés, por no estarlo escribiendo de la manera correcta. Investigo y trato de hacerlo lo mejor posible. Cualquier recomendación que me quieras hacer con el inglés la consideraré, bienvenida. Y sigo escribiendo, porque en esta comunidad valoran y disfrutan lo que presento. En español, no tengo la receptividad que tengo por acá.

Feliz día cargado de todo lo bueno.

Se ve hermoso @jicrochet... Me alegra que lo hayas hecho añadiendo esos adornos.
... No siento que el idioma tenga que estar perfecto porque si incluyes fotos que pueden aclarar lo que dices no es problema, pero claro, te entiendo y voy a tratar 😊 (siempre he sido más descriptiva que prescriptiva...)

En el texto de arriba no estoy segura por qué comienzas con 'I told them... ' y yo no usaría 'arming' sino que 'assembling'.

Lo importante es dar una idea que pueda inspirar a otras personas... no te preocupes y sigue adelante !

It looks beautiful... I'm really happy that you've added those ornaments... I don't feel that the language has to be perfect because if you include photos they can clarify what you say and it's no problem, but of course, I understand and I will try - I've always been more descriptive than prescriptive.

In the text above I'm not sure why you've started with 'I told them...' I wouldn't use 'arming' but 'assembling'.

The important thing is to give an idea that can inspire other people... do not worry and keep going/steeming !

Gracias por tu apoyo y por invitarme a seguir, lo haré. Definitivamente, I told them, estuvo mal. No sé qué me ocurrió. Y para 'assembling', tomado en cuenta. Saludos. Seguimos en contacto.

This is very cute, you can make as many as you like to match the dresses:)

Thanks for comment. Yes, they also serve to decorate a wall. Regards.

wonderful idea !!!!! I've never seen a knitted fan before :)

;) I think we can weave whatever we imagine. Thanks for comment. Greetings.

How cool is this! You can make fitting fans for your summer outfits. It looks beautiful and has a vintage vibe I really like. This would also be an incredible gift .
Thank you for posting this beautiful pattern <3

How good you like me I really liked the idea and wanted to share. Regards

me gusto mucho, jicrochet de verdad se ve muy bonito y no sabia esa idea de comprar un abanico y se sobre pone nuestra elaboracion, buena idea, gracias. Te cuento que tengo un proyecto mas adelante entre las teedoras de venezuela, para apoyarnos a las manualistas, a las pecesitas, delfins y ballenas, que te parece la idea, algun dia vamos a crecer y tenemos que ir pensando en grande.

Hola Caro. Gracias por tu comentario. He estado pensando mucho en algo parecido a lo que propones. Si te parece, escríbeme por instagram en privado, allí soy @jinethestanga y conversamos. Un gran abrazo.

Your fan cover is really pretty @jicrochet. I have a few of these fans lying around, mostly worn out due to age. Thanks for sharing with us the idea to upcycle.

Hi. How good you like it. Thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57