We had a visitor in our yard! A young moose calf!

in #nature6 years ago


This morning before I got home from work, my wife captured this video of a moose calf wondering around our yard and checking out the kids play structure!

They were just playing quietly in the porch when my son spotting this guy approaching out of the bush and alerted mommy. They watched in for a while until my wife decided to head to the deck to get some better photos.

This started him and he went back to the bush line, but interestingly when we got home from T-Ball tonight, he was out in the yard again. There must be something growing in the yard he's quite fond of.

It's been so great to be able to watch the wildlife here in the yard, but this is the first moose we've seen. They are not that heavily populated in our area.

We usually see these guys,

And these guys,


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Pretty neat! We don't have moose down here in South Central Pennsylvania, though we do have very large groundhogs, squirrels, skunks, stray cats, and the occasional black bear.

I would love to live in a place where I could be visited by wild animals. Maybe not the bears, but more gentle animals...

Beautiful! Moose are amazing creatures and so gentle with their young thanks for sharing!

Hello, very good content, I gave you a vote in favor, I hope you follow me and that you give me a vote in favor in my publications

Naww moose calf and gigantic teddy bar XD Don't moose usually travel in groups?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 17.75% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Hello, very good content, I gave you a vote in favor, I hope you follow me and that you give me a vote in favor in my publications

You have been defended with a 75.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36