Jungle Shots: Tiny Jungle Birds Leave the Nest

in #nature6 years ago

These little guys were hatched just a few feet from where we sleep in the short palm tree outside our bedroom window. Until yesterday they were just beaks screeching for food all hours of the day but yesterday they left the nest, with their parents close by. We noticed that these birds seem to have both a male and female parent caring for them. Yesterday we witnessed the parents coaching the chicks in their first flight!

We didn't realize it at first but these are the baby of a bird that I somewhat love for it's call. Depending on the day it either sounds like it's saying "Don't Forget" or "Rebel Dog" in a sing song voice.

They were nothing short of clumsy their first trip.

Look at the defiance in that face!

Their tushes remind me of chicken chick butts, reminding you they're still babies they just happen to have feathered wings now.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Rainy Morning Garden Shots with Rebel
Jungle Shots: Local Green Caterpillars Can Seriously Mess Up a Morning
Jungle Shots: Summertime Flowers

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Fermentation Adventures: Refreshingly Spicy Ginger Beer Label with my Nikon D5500
Just Keep Crafting: Improvising Simple Lace Details for my Bikini
Fermentation Adventures: DaVine Ferments Ginger Beer New Label!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Wow very pretty that bird
You display a beautiful and clear picture ..

Re-steemed

These are great photos Lily. I had a baby bird right on the edge of my garden path here in Costa Rica until a few days ago when it suddenly disappeared from its nest and I know it was not ready to leave. The cycle of life can be hard. I love your banner words, I was once on the run in Mexico too many years ago, happy days and amazing memories! I wish you safe times and happiness🤗
8B6646D2-E029-4A16-8F3C-E38DE0D57946.jpeg
❤️🌴🦋🌈💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42