Fermentation Adventures: Refreshingly Spicy Ginger Beer Label with my Nikon D5500

in #photography6 years ago

4190aa62-bb2e-4b7d-86a2-280e0dc6d34c.jpeg

d037624d-9db7-43ed-8c37-7fb58d518786.jpeg


I got this shot while taking the photos I shared earlier to show the perspective of the blogger, product plus camera.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

hi lily would you mind sharing a recipe on how you do create this? i am interested in making ginger beer from locally grown ginger roots my mom has in the backyard.

Hi roeland, thanks for the compliment on the label, its a work in progress but I'm already happy with it.

As for the recipe I posted on this some awhile ago so I'll share those links in a second. It starts with making a ginger bug though, which you only need ginger, sugar and water and that can take anywhere from one to two weeks depending on how big your jar you choose is.

After that it's just down to spiking some sweetened fruit juice, some people even use storebought but I wouldn't totally recommend that. Most use lemon or lime, some use sweet tea, some orange juice or even grape juice.

Good luck, it's a lot of fun. Here's some of my past posts that shed some light on my process.

https://steemit.com/food/@lily-da-vine/how-to-feed-your-ginger-bug
https://steemit.com/food/@lily-da-vine/fermenting-adventures-ginger-beer-harvest-and-a-fermenter-s-pride

As for a specific recipe, I always use one cup sugar to one gallon of water for any citrus, a little less if it's a sweeter fruit to start with. I generally just make lemonade, add the starter and a bit of raw ginger and cover it with a coffee filter. I leave it in a room separate from my kombucha until it's done, which depends on the size of the jar.

hey thats great thanks a lot for this!! i was already searching a bit on ur blog because i had a hunch u might have shared it prior. thx!

Now that I look back I see I could do a more comprehensive posts, my older posts were more my learning process and less what I have settled on as far as sales are concerned.

btw great label !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71